We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
USD 39
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/22
Trip.com
USD 32
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Booking.comUSD 47
TravelocityUSD 39
FindHotelUSD 42
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
61
125
104
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
125
104
24
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2020 via mobile

It’s been a while since I’m back at this hotel. I chose to stay here this time mainly because of the room rate around this area and I find that it is the best value.

Room is really spacious and it is clean. Nice bathroom and shower too which is nice. Location is not so good if you are not driving. When you walk out of the hotel there is really no shops around and you need to walk a distance to find places to eat. Nearby there is a restaurant but if you are looking for cheaper options then you need to walk maybe 15-20mins.

Staff at the check in and the lobby is alright nothing to complain but I think it could be better and can make you feel more welcome. When I stayed at a hotel I always look at the services from the hotel staff whether they greet you with a warm smile or not.

Overall for the price that I’m paying I think it is good value for money considering the big spacious and clean room.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Bliybliy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armada Pj, General Manager at Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Dear Bliybliy,

Greetings from Armada Petaling Jaya.

We sincerely appreciate the time taken to share your experience and truly happy to learn that we have met your expectations in terms of comfort and service. Once again, we thank you for your continuous support and look forward to welcoming you back for the next stay soon. Stay safe!


Best regards.
Gina Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2020

The location is convenient if you want to drive there. For exploring the nearby places on foot, not so as the hotel is located right beside the Federal Highway. The views from the higher floors are nice. The rooms are big and well maintained.

Date of stay: May 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank samiksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armada Pj, General Manager at Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Dear Samik Sen,

Greetings from Armada Petaling Jaya.

Thank you for sharing this positive review with us, we are glad that you had an overall positive experience and had a great time at Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya. Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Stay Safe !

Best regards.
Gina Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

Celebrated Valentines at Utara Coffee house.. There was also a 4 course set dinner option but we choose the buffet option. There was no rose/chocolate for the ladies in the buffet option. but there was some effort to have heart shaped deserts.

Driving there on a rainy Friday night was crazy. Roads badly jammed and we initially ended up on the wrong side of the one way road. Would recommend taking the LRT.

There was a good spread of dishes. There were mostly local dishes. There was some western dishes like the roast lamb, beef roulade and pasta station. Food was tasty. Liked the durian roti canai. The blueberry kiss drink was good too.

Service was mostly OK to clear the used dishes.
Only the roti canai service was slow as the same person was making the pasta and satay too.

Prices was very reasonable for the food offered. Might have the buffet again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank HaranP6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

We checked into the Hotel Armada for four days. The hotel is quite easy to get to as it is right beside the Federal Highway. However, due to Petaling Jaya’s one way roads, getting around close by areas by car will be tricky.

The rooms were clean and while we took the executive suite and there was ample workspace, the room felt rather ordinary.

The hotel is a walk away from the LRT so you can get to anywhere on the LRT line with ease.

The closest mall is also just a walk away, in fact there are a few.

We had a good stay and may consider a revisit.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank wolfisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armada Pj, General Manager at Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Dear Wolfisin,

Warmest greetings and thank you for sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you had a good stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Stay safe.


Best regards.
Gina Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

Food was good, service average. Only one service staff took care of us. Function room was excellent. After 9 years I visited the hotel as j stayed there 2 nights in 2011. Big changed there but the signage s took me 15 minutes to reach hotel from the parking area.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Caranino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armada Pj, General Manager at Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Dear Caranino,

Thank you for your positive review following your last visit at Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya. It is always a pleasure when our guests have a delightful and memorable experience with us. Our Banquet Team takes great pride in delivering excellent service for all our function guests. We truly value your kind recommendation. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Stay safe.


Best regards.
Gina Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews