We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.comUSD 73
Hotels.comUSD 73
PricelineUSD 73
Booking.comUSD 73
TravelocityUSD 73
eDreamsUSD 73
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,515)
Filter reviews
2,516 results
Traveller rating
1,065
819
390
126
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,065
819
390
126
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall sunway pyramid theme park water park easy access ice skating family room hotel room breakfast buffet great hospitality hotel staff business trip upon check pleasant stay kuala lumpur jasmin nana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 2,516 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2021 via mobile

Check in was fast.
It was my daughter's birthday and the staff gave her baloons and cookies + chocolate during check in.
Later at night, they send a surprise cake+cute card for her.

She was very very happy. And not to forget, my 2 kids got complimentary breakfast since the room only comes with breakfast for 2 adults.

The breakfast is at sunway resort which is 3 mins walk. But it was raining so they provided shuttle service for guests so we don't get wet.

Breakfast spread was great!! i would definitely recommend this hotel for its great hospitality.

Thank you Sunway Pyramid Hotel! my son is requesting to come back for his birthday next month

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sitiathirah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex Castaldi, Other at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2021

Dear sitiathirah,

Thank you for choosing to stay and celebrate your loved one's Birthday with us at Sunway Pyramid Hotel. I am glad you had a pleasant stay and a memorable Birthday celebration. Will share your compliments with the rest of the team, they will be delighted.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunway City in the near future. Book direct and save on our website with amazing benefits and privileges when you're planning your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Alex Castaldi
Senior General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2021 via mobile

Stayed 1 fabulous night at Sunway Pyramid Hotel for the 1st time after the longest PKP. The hotel ambience is nothing but pleasant from its deco its overall setting. Room is spacious and clean wt some modern touch to it.

However, our stay wouldn't be as perfect if we were not attended by Ali. Ali helped us with our smooth registration and responded to our every enquiries patiently, but that wasn't all. We have accidentally booked a room with 'limited' view, however, Ali came to our rescue and upgraded our room to lagoon view as complimentary for my wife's birthday.Kudos to Ali for arranging that for us.

Should you ever made any reservation at SPH you may look for Ali, i am sure he will be as helpful as always. We will definitely will look for him again should we have the opportunity to stay at SPH again.

P/s: Forgot to mention, received complimentary chocolate and cookies from Ali

#AliSunwayPyramidHotel #Look4AliSPH #SunwayPyramidHotel

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Barabalang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex Castaldi, Other at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2021

Dear Barabalang,

Thank you for choosing to stay and celebrate your loved one's Birthday with us at Sunway Pyramid Hotel. I am glad you had a pleasant stay and a memorable Birthday celebration. Will share your compliments with Ali and the team, they will be delighted.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunway City in the near future. Book direct and save on our website with amazing benefits and privileges when you're planning your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Alex Castaldi
Senior General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2021 via mobile

1. Parking was a hassle, limited parking especially during day time. Parking rate RM12 night. You can park at the other side, but u will need to walk a long way with ur luggage.

2. Receptionist was only average during my check in.

3. Room is clean with 2 single bed

4. Breakfast area is a distance a way. You need to walk out from the Lobby to the other building . Is really a hassle.

Overall for a staycation, this hotel will not be my choice as it has too much hassle.

Above are solely my personal view.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank teddyt252
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex Castaldi, Other at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2021

Dear teddyt252,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel, and we truly value and appreciate your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and rest assured that we will investigate and share the points you have highlighted with the relevant teams for a thorough review.


Best Regards,
Alex Castaldi
Senior General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2021

This was family getaway after the pandemic. We wanted the kids to enjoy playing in Lagoon. It all started with Mr Asri and Mr Iqmal. They were assisting us making few arrangements which made our stay exceptionally wonderful. Checked in was smooth, kids happy receiving the balloon while waiting. After we entered the room, Miss Lisa and Miss Ziela surprised my husband with a delicious cake as it was his birthday. What a great surprise! Then, the next day, Miss Lisa and MIss Ziela came to our room and presented a photo frame with our family photo in it which they took during giving the birthday cake. Another pleasant surprise and memento to bring back home from Sunway Hotel. We had a joyous stay there and definitely will come back again.

Room tip: For family with 2 kids, book their family room which have bunk bed. Kids will love it.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank NurAtiqO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex Castaldi, Other at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2021

Dear NurAtiqO,

Thank you for choosing to stay and celebrate your loved one's Birthday with us at Sunway Pyramid Hotel. I am glad you had a pleasant stay and a memorable Birthday celebration. Will share your compliments with the team, they will be delighted.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunway City in the near future. Book direct and save on our website with amazing benefits and privileges when you're planning your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Alex Castaldi
Senior General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2021

The room had a good view of the Lagoon, the staffs' friendliness and hospitality were exceptional, especially shantini. she very friendly and very very much prioritize my comfort there. the food for breakfast is very tasty. comfortable room for my vacation and my friend.Keep it up , Stay safe : ) recommended...

Room tip: corner suites are large and sunny
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hanisofia86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex Castaldi, Other at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2021

Dear Hanisofia86,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful family staycation experience at Sunway Pyramid Hotel! Our rooms with view of the lagoon is indeed a favourite amongst our guests and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed it as well.

Shantini is indeed a gem of the hotel; will share your compliments with him and the team, they will be delighted to read your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunway City in the near future. Book direct and save on our website with amazing benefits and privileges when you're planning your next stay with us.

Warm regards
Alex Castaldi
Senior General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews