We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
0
6
5
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
6
5
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Dirty sheets, lizards on the walls, no lift. No english speaking staff - needed to show pictures of the dirty sheets to understand what I'm talking about. I got King suite and it was like sleeping in the subway station.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BAtanasov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed for only one night and I am sure that will be the last. There was a very loud noise at 3o'clock in the morning. Someone had been slammed the door, knocking the door. It kind of annoying. The aircond was leaking through the night. The bathroom was small even for a boutique hotel. But I appreciate the staff. Friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BelleWaldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

(+)
Opposite the Hawker Centre. Eat and flop.

(-)
Slow, unreliable WiFi
Poor customer service. Prevented from exiting the building as the receptionist was out ordering a takeaway and he'd locked the door. Other guests were similarly kept waiting outside

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBrady78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed here for few nights .One of the worst hotels i've ever stayed at. Continental breakfast was scary, was some kind of rice with tiny spicy fish? No fruit, no juice….as a tourist, this is what you don’t want to see at breakfast bar… They don’t even have a table at breakfast area and you got to eat your breakfast in your room or stand at breakfast area, why??? btw, please spend some $ on fixing TV and wireless. ( TV was not working, Wireless was not working). I think there were party going on next door on 1st night, loud music and noises kept interrupting us.. Despite telling reception twice about the problem it wasnt fixed and so we spent an uncomfortable night. The next morning, we were asking to get refund after first night due to the bad customer service and the conditions we were staying.. but the front desk told us nothing much they can do and will no refund any $. What a rip off!
Strongly NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. Spend extra few bucks for somewhere better than this “motel”.

K.W., Texas

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Given the location, no complain. Clean Room with window, air con, TV. Staff has good attitude.
I like the location especially SS2 hawker stalls nearby. Morning walks brings lots of good memories of the good old days.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank usefultipsandadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews