We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
One World Hotel(Petaling Jaya)
USD 132
USD 83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Avenue Hotel(Petaling Jaya)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 26
USD 25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel(Petaling Jaya)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 78
USD 76
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 82
USD 74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 90
USD 71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 40
USD 35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Sunway Pyramid Hotel(Petaling Jaya)
USD 128
USD 119
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PJ Park Hotel(Petaling Jaya)(Great Value!)
USD 27
USD 24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa(Petaling Jaya)
USD 362
USD 155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 418
USD 379
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
104
69
19
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
69
19
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinebedroom apartmentkajang sataycooking utensilsshopping mallservice residencepremier studiolaundry roomchildren playroomsmall bugswell equipped kitchenetteexcellent apartmentnice interiordesignated parkingcontinental breakfastshop lotsshort gateway
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in a one bedroom apartment. We came as a family for 5 (2 adults and 3 children). The apartment was very spacious and clean. The decor and amenities are very modern and new. I believe the hotel was just recently opened. Being an apartment, it is fully equipped like a home. Everything we need we have it except for washing machine but our stay was so short so we don't need any washing machine.

Check in was a breeze and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had asked for an extra towel and the housekeepers came within 5 mins which was amazingly fast compared to other hotel i have been to.

Parking is free and there is a dedicated parking spaces for hotel guest which is good so we don't share with the shoppers as the hotel is connected to the shopping mall.

Since the hotel is connected to the mall, we get everything we need there and it is so convenient. Surrounding the hotel and the mall, there are a few eating outlet that you can explore.

We tried the swimming pool and the children play room. Both are great. Towel is available self service.

Overall, we enjoyed very much during our stay and will surely come back when opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Depipis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MdRusdi, Operations Manager at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Depipis,

Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review on your stay with us.

The team is truly heartened to note that you had a delightful stay with us and our convenient location contributed to the success of your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya, we look forward to hosting you on another faultless and enjoyable stay with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mohd Rusdi Hamzah
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed 6 nights with my colleagues for business purpose. Good location with shopping mall, restaurants and local food shops (both local and international style). The space in the apartment is good enough for 3 people. We can rest well there after our long work day. :-)

Special thanks to all friendly staff whose helped me on everything during my stay. You all have provided excellent customer services to us.Thank you! :-)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MdRusdi, Operations Manager at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Ally C,

Thank You for your kind review.

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and our convenient location contributed to the success of your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. I am sure that this feedback served as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mohd Rusdi Hamzah
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Damansara for 4 days and it was a pleasant stay. The room was spacious and it comes with a kitchen, living room, dining table and a bedroom. It was huge for the Two of us. The facilities were fantastic as well equipped with a gym, laundry room and Swimming pool. The only thing that they can make it better was the breakfast spread. It was limited. But What makes it more pleasant is that it is near TTDI and I get to run over to shop at Naelofar and Dottys for some pastries.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shahira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MdRusdi, Operations Manager at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Shahira S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience on Tripadvisor.

The team is truly heartened to note that you had a delightful stay with us and enjoyed our spacious well-appointed apartments with a fully equipped kitchen. Furthermore, our convenient location contributed to the success of your stay with us. Please kindly allow us to clarify that the breakfast offered is a Continental Breakfast hence the selection may not be as varied if compared with a Full Buffet breakfast. Nevertheless, we will continue to work on improvements with our third-party service operator.

Thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya, we look forward to hosting you on another faultless and enjoyable stay with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mohd Rusdi Hamzah
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Visit on 9th March 18 for 1 night. Book 2 rooms.
Positive comments:
1) Room was clean and smell nice when we check in.
2) Room was spacious. 1 common room was spacious with my children age 12 and 11 and their twin bed. Attach toilet tht was shared with hall and dining. Master room was huge. TV available in master ans hall. Washing machine, oven, toaster, microwave, fridge are all available in the room.
3) Facilities was ok. Check in was smooth. Staff was friendly and welcoming.

Negative:
1) Breakfast spread was minimal. Their restaurant ajoined with shopping mall. Suggest not to book hotel with breakfast as there are many shop with good food nearby.

Overall good for big family to stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Zaini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MdRusdi, Operations Manager at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Zaini S,

Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review on your stay with us at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya. The team is truly heartened to note that you had a delightful stay with us and enjoyed our spacious well-appointed apartments with a fully equipped kitchen. We cannot thank you enough for your fabulous compliments on our friendly and helpful staff members. Please kindly allow us to clarify that the breakfast offered is a Continental Breakfast hence the selection may not be as varied if compared with a Full Buffet breakfast. Nevertheless, we will continue to work on improvements with our third-party service operator. Thank you! All of us truly enjoyed being of service to you and we sincerely look forward to hosting you on another faultless and enjoyable stay with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mohd Rusdi Hamzah
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Had a really good time. Great staff, great facilities and location was the best thing ever! Will definitely come and loved staying at the high level. My children was so happy with the swimming pool and playroom. Easy access to the mall and i was able to cook for my family for dinner

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank khaireenk26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MdRusdi, Operations Manager at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Khaireenk26,

Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review on your stay with us. The team is truly heartened to note that you had a delightful stay with us and our convenient location contributed to the success of your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Thank you for your valued patronage.

From all of us at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya, we look forward to hosting you on another faultless and enjoyable stay with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mohd Rusdi Hamzah
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews