We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,423)
Filter reviews
2,423 results
Traveller rating
1,160
738
321
116
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,160
738
321
116
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews theme park water park sunway resort shopping mall club room premier room family holiday ice rink breakfast buffet kuala lumpur junior suite pleasant stay business trip casey lagoon waterpark arabic
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 2,423 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at the Sunway Resort Hotel and Spa in Selangor Malaysia . The hotel is close to dining, shopping, business center and other attractions so the location is perfect. Facilities a slendid anf upgraded and staff is so kind and helpful. The breakfast buffet is one of the best with a wide intetnational variety. Right across from Sunway Lagoon Park and Sunway Pyramid Shopping Mall.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRHSGMO, General Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear William M

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa. We're glad you were able to discover the many facets of this amazing destination and enjoyed the experiences and moments. The breakfast variety at The Resort Cafe is indeed extensive and it is a favourite among many of our guests. We will certainly share your comments and compliments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunway City in the very near future.

Thank you once again and have a great day ahead.

Best Regards,
Roger Marcz
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Construction noise was ringing throughout the hotel which was very annoying. The state of the room fixtures was depressing and not what you would expect for the price paid. The only saving grace was the breakfast.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SuperDela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRHSGMO, General Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear SuperDela

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa. We apologise for the temporary noise intrusion. We are continually refreshing our products and services; and there will be noticeable changes and new conveniences which will be in introduced in our guestrooms and public facilities in the very near future. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again and experience our new rooms and services in the months ahead.

Thank you once again and have a great day ahead.

Best Regards,
Roger Marcz
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

The lobby is a 5 star hotel however the rooms reminded me of outdated motels. The location is great though.

The staff at the frontdesk are extremely friendly and always welling to assest.
Overall l, I am satisfied with my stay at the hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank majed81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRHSGMO, General Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear majed81

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa. We're glad you were able to discover the many facets of this amazing destination and enjoyed the experiences and moments. We will certainly share your comments and compliments with our team.

We are continually refreshing our products and services; and there will be noticeable changes and new conveniences which will be in introduced in our guestrooms and public facilities in the very near future. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again and experience our new rooms and services in the months ahead.

Thank you once again and have a great day ahead.

Best Regards,
Roger Marcz
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

This hotel maybe a little old and the rooms needing a face lift which incidentally is actually underway it is still one of our favorite places for a long weekend. The rooms are a reasonable size and the beds are comfy - some of the best pillows I have ever come across. Breakfast is great with an enormous selection to suite absolutely any palette. The hotel has direct access to the Theme Park which the kids adore and for the adults the property is directly attached to Sunway Mall a massive shopping complex so plenty of shops and eateries, an ice rink and cinema. The staff are friendly and helpful . If You will be visiting the theme park look for the "Family Fun" deal which includes breakfast for 2 adults and 2 kids plus tickets to the park . The tickets alone are worth MYR 600. If your budget allows pay the extra and book the deal on the Club floor as this allows you access to the lounge with free flow of hot and cold drinks throughout the day plus an excellent selection of hot and cold snacks , pastries etc in the evening.

Room Tip: The Twin Queen Club rooms are perfect for 2 adults and 2 little ones
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaeldeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRHSGMO, General Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear michaeldeeb

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa. We're glad you were able to discover the many facets of this amazing destination and enjoyed the experiences and moments. We will certainly share your comments and compliments with our team.

We are continually refreshing our products and services; and there will be noticeable changes and new conveniences which will be in introduced in our guestrooms and public facilities in the very near future. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again and experience our new rooms and services in the months ahead.

Thank you once again and have a great day ahead.

Best Regards,
Roger Marcz
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Nice Place, every thing were good..My kids, and my entrire family enjoyed the staying, we got 2 days free ticket entrace to the teampark.Morning breakfast is something different, 58 continent foods with variety of seasonal fruits.

Room Tip: Premier Juiror Suite
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cerine2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRHSGMO, General Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear cerine2018

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa. We're glad you were able to discover the many facets of this amazing destination. As an integrated destination, Sunway City has something for everyone - with over 900 retail stores and 170 food & beverages outlets. Plus the many other facets, facilities and services just around the corner from the hotel - like the theme park, which is just an escalator ride away. We look forward to welcome you back to Sunway City in the near future.

Thank you once again and have a great day ahead.

Best Regards,
Roger Marcz
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews