We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A memorable stay in Kuching”
other travellers have booked this property
The Parlour on the ground floor is spacious and open. Eat, talk, play & cook all at the same time.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Parlour on the ground floor is spacious and open. Eat, talk, play & cook all at the same time.
Watch all the action in the kitchen & eat right at the breakfast counter straight off the stove.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The Parlour on the ground floor is spacious and open. Eat, talk, play & cook all at the same time.
Watch all the action in the kitchen & eat right at the breakfast counter straight off the stove.
Tv and Wifi Available.
But we rather you unplug and connect with your friends and family.
Full equipped open concept kitchen
The pantry is stocked with essentials such as water,coffee,tea,milo, instant noodles & some treats.
Talk lots or relax on our deck. The patio looks out on a stretch of natural greenery.
My favourite room for those who love lights and colors. Popular among young couples.
The City Room is inspired from our New York trip.
Sleeping Chambers are on the first floor.The Rustic Room comfortably sleeps4. Popular among children
It also has a nice reading nook for those who need a little quiet time.
The White Room is an ensuite master bedroom also sometimes called the Twilight Room.
Also come with a great home theater with a good variety of DVDs.
For those who cannot live a day without exercise
There's the shared Pool and Gym (not all equipment in camera view).
Coming with kids? Don't worry, they will not get bored.
There is a cozy nook for you to chill and relax.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kuching, Sarawak

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Su E
1 review
“A memorable stay in Kuching”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

During the week of stay,
I feel comfortable n peaceful with sweet dreams to every night.. And singing birds to wake me up every morn.

A recommended homestay in Kuching..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thanks, Su.. it was a pleasure to have you and your team too. Come back for real holiday soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WJTan1998
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfully comfortable, very thoughtful and considerate, if a bit remote.”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed there for one night only to host a family-and-friends dinner. The rooms were very clean, considering its location next to a river, and extreme thought and care had been put into considering the average tenant's needs. The tray of snacks and drinks was an extremely nice touch, and the house itself felt like it had been lived in; a very complete and comfortable place to spend several days. The bedrooms were cozy and stylistic, and well designed, and the third-floor cinema/projector area was well stocked with a large variety of DVDs.

I want to make a special mention to the host, Sally and her partner. They designed and prepared the house very carefully for my stay, making it extremely comfortable, loading up a tray of snacks for our stay. Upon my request of an oven to cook for my friends, they both personally moved a large, portable oven larger than expected over to the house for our use. We are very grateful for this flexibility and consideration.

I will say, though, that the location of the apartment is a little far away from any shopping malls, super-markets and other amenities. Be prepared to hole yourself up there for a few days, as, without transport, there is no means of reaching a nearby super market or shopping mall.

Regardless, an extremely comfortable and happy living experience.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thank you Jackie for choosing us. Your comments are well taken. We hope to see you soon. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily A
1 review
“Awesome place for friends to gather and hang out.”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The home is very nice and clean with fresh sheets and towels in all rooms. There's a gas grill ready for use, so all you need to do is to bring food and drinks and you're all set. Owners provided a 'mini bar' of snacks and coffee/milo/water, its free of charge and very thoughtful of them. There's even a pool a minute's walk away. We were very happy and would definitely come back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Thank you Emily & Ben for choosing us. It is our pleasure to have you and we are so glad you enjoyed yourselves. We will keep adding to the home. Hopefully you will find new improvements when you come back next!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLiau
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
“Great place for a bunch of friends to hang out and connect”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We were looking for a place that is suitable for a group of 10 to gather and spend time talking and reflecting on the year. The house is beautifully designed. Loved it. The rooms are comfortable and the "attic" is a great place to play games / have fun. Overall an excellent place to stay.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Thanks Sam, we are glad that you liked and enjoyed it. We hope to have you guys back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 140
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing