We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 45
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 45
View deal
FindHotel
USD 44
View deal
Booking.comUSD 45
TravelocityUSD 45
eDreamsUSD 45
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
74
165
41
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
165
41
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious room lan cable in room dining bathtub signal laptop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Bad WiFi connection. Room and toilet full of small flies.( should be from toilet can see a bunch of them dead in Bathtub every day) analog TV lose signal on rainy days.
I have also stayed at pullman hotel. A much better experience.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Markyangc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial Hotel Kuching, Other at Imperial Hotel Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Dear Markyang,

Greetings from Imperial Hotel Kuching!

Sorry for the late reply and the not so positive experience during your Quarantine stay with us sometime in August 2021, all points raised have been noted and addressed by relevant departments. Rest assured that we always strive to look for ways to better our products and service deliveries.

Meanwhile, we hope the incident will not deter you from patronizing with us again in a normal scenario in the near future, thanks.

Kind regards,
Imperial Hotel Kuching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel maybe 10-15 times over the past 5 years when visiting family in Kuching. The hotel is a little remote from the city centre, but is great value for money. The staff as all very friendly and helpful. There used to be issues with hot water and internet speed, but these seem to have been completely resolved from my last few stays. Will definitely be back again!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mnicol10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial Hotel Kuching, Other at Imperial Hotel Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear mnico10,

Thank you for taking time to post your review following your recent stay in Imperial Hotel, Kuching.

We are delighted to know overall you had enjoyed your stay with us and noticed that we had resolved all your area of concern. Most importantly, you find our staff are friendly which is key in our business success.

We sure look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Thank you.

Kind regards,
Imperial Hotel Kuching.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

We stayed 4 nights at the hotel. Comfortable stay. Hotel is next to a mall so there is always shopping if the weather isn't that great (it was hazy when we were there). There are some eateries down the road that offer a wide selection of local favourite. Hotel is located out of town center but getting transport into town is easy and cheap.

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank dawnsca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdmundTKLim, Manager at Imperial Hotel Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Dear dawnsca,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on your stay in Imperial Hotel, Kuching.

We are delighted to know you had enjoyed your stay and thank you for a brief descriptive on the conveniences around. With the e-hailing transfer service easily available makes getting around easy.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Thank you.

Kind regards,
Imperial Hotel Kuching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Stayed at Imperial Hotel Kuching. Room was big and clean. Breakfast was good with varieties to choose from. Connected to Boulevard Shopping Mall. Very convenient for shopping and food. Not much changes to Kuching since last visit, 6 years ago. Things still moved slowly compared with Singapore.

Date of stay: November 2019
2  Thank AdventurerYPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdmundTKLim, Manager at Imperial Hotel Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear AdventurerYPS,

Thank you for taking time to post your review following your recent stay in Imperial Hotel, Kuching.

We are certainly encouraged to read about your positive comments on our facilities provided. Indeed with Boulevard Shopping Mall adjacent to Imperial Hotel Kuching is an added advantage for shopping and food.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Thank you.

Kind regards,
Imperial Hotel Kuching.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2019

Stay here for 2 nights. The hotel connected with a mall. Feel free to roam around the mall. Dont get confuse with its sister property, Imperial Waterfront Kuching. Imperial Court will take about 15-20 minutes drive from waterfront Kuching depending on traffic condition. Room is clean and spacious. The bed is comfortable. The breakfast spread juat OK but I like the Sarawak Laksa.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank CikLiH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdmundTKLim, Manager at Imperial Hotel Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2019

Dear CikLiH,

Thank you for taking time to post your review following your recent stay in Imperial Hotel, Kuching.

We are delighted to know you had a pleasant stay with us and noted there is another sister property downtown – Imperial Riverbank Hotel Kuching which is located along The Waterfront Esplanade.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Thank you.

Kind regards,
Imperial Hotel Kuching.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews