We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
Priceline
USD 30
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Agoda.com
USD 24
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
ZenHotels.com
Booking.comUSD 29
eDreamsUSD 29
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
25
112
81
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
112
81
12
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2020

Very satisfied with our choice. Clean rooms, excellent amenities including an iron with ironing board, bedroom slippers, hair dryer, hangers, coffee-making facilities, complimentary drinking water every day, clean towels, full-length mirror, comfortable beds and pillows. Easy access to the riverfront, walking distance to 7 Eleven and other shops. Staff were friendly and polite. We had arrived before check-in time, so the concierge allowed us to store our luggage in a locked cubicle in the lobby. On the last day, we were stranded across the river due to a heavy downpour and arrived back at the hotel half an hour past check-out time to find our access card had been deactivated! The receptionist was very understanding and reactivated our card at no extra charge. True, the wifi wasn't that great but we were out most of the time anyway. The only thing I wasn't so comfortable with was the bathroom door - I'd prefer a solid colour door than frosted glass!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2020

Harbor View is a good value hotel close to some very good street food places to eat close by.
The only disappointing thing was their attitude to the provision of wifi. Over the course of a 3 day stay, it only worked for the first hour of my stay.
When you check in, along with your key and wifi password, you are given a big disclaimer that says the hotel (in so many words) has the right to have disrupted wifi services whenever it feels like it. Have a nice day!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kardy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and got room with an extra bed ( room 1318 ) -- the highest level
- fast check-in
- friendly staffs
- spacious elevator
- there is concierge
- family-friendly
- basic ammenities
- standard size wash room
- city center
- can reach any corner in the city by walk
- there is 7-11 next to the hotel
- nearby coffee shop & food stalls
- free mineral water
- daily house keeping

con :
- WiFi connection was down, mostly

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank bubudibz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2019 via mobile

Room okay but bathroom very small. Air conditioning cooling. Pillow and beds seems like haven't been changed for past 10 years. Breakfast very lousy. Location good, transportation and food convenient so depends on what you are looking for.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank yslserene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2019

The location of this hotel is brilliant and provides easy access to all areas of Kuching from the Waterfront, shopping malls and really good restaurants. the room was modern, clean and well equipped and we used this as our base for our 6 night stay in the city.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews