We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
41
126
74
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
126
74
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine rooftop pool top spot basic stay great apartment water hose seafood didn t work food court walking distance local cuisine kuching city dryer waterfront housekeeping rm jungle
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Location was great, just a short walk to the waterfront and there are many eateries nearby. The only downside is the lack of free parking during the day. One needs to get parking coupons ,which is simple enough except for the fact the Kuching City council charges by half hour rate and the rate for the second and subsequent half hours are different. Best to let the parking attendants give a fine and pay at the designated pay centres.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sweepengchan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArivaGateway, Manager at Ariva Gateway Kuching Serviced Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Good Day Swee,

It was great to have you at Ariva. It is to inform you that you can always ask our receptionist on the parking lot as we do have it at our basement. However it is depend on it availability. We are very happy to assist if you encounter any difficulties while staying with us.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

near some really good food location and the famous seafood food court. McDonalds / Pharmacy / Bars just around the corner. and a local bank which is really helpful. the front desk was very helpful and also easy for us to use the app Grab to get around.

Room Tip: really basic room
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fei W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArivaGateway, Manager at Ariva Gateway Kuching Serviced Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Good Day Fei Wen,

It was great to have you with us. We hope to see you again some other time.

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Most disappointing accommodation we have ever stayed in, family of five. After looking at photo's online which looked more than okay, on arrival rooms were very dated, paint peeling on walls, door frames in poor condition, kitchen bench tops had pieces missing.
Bedroom lamp broken, safe not working, burn mark showing behind air conditioning unit, shower leaks into area where you may be sitting on toilet which creates wet clothes, not enough kitchen implements, toaster not working.
Shower ceiling cracking in several places, carpet fraying in places, pool only comes up to waist height .
On arrival we did look at two other rooms, hoping quality was better, but to no avail, staff explained to us that photo's online were of Singapore Apartments not Kuching.
[Please note staff were helpful and courteous and condition of apartments out of there control.]

Room Tip: don't book here
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank slateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArivaGateway, Manager at Ariva Gateway Kuching Serviced Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Slateman,,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay for our guests. I am personally greatly appreciate your comments regarding your your experiences on outdated apartment. Please accept my apology for the negative experiences that you had endure.

We acknowledge the sources of problems that resulting your bad experiences. As you had mentioned that my colleagues was trying his best to give you most satisfaction. We will be doing the necessary to maintain the subject that you had let us know.

In taking care of charming hotel services, our priority is to be able to offer great memorable stay. I hope that i can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach me directly at clement.mixsin@stayariva.com if you would be willing to give us another chance to turn your experiences around. It would be great pleasure to personally welcome you back to our property.

Warmest Regards and Very Much Appreciation,
Clement M / Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on the 03 march 2018. The late check in run smoothly. The hotel was located in front of the famous seafood kuching which is top spot. The room was a bit classy because theres no automatic door that you always saw at other hotel. You need to open the door with a key. The room was clean and comfortable. What you paid is what you get. The room was also big and enough for 2 person if you book standard room. My room has balcony so i can see the view from outside. If you’re a smoker this hotel was suitable for you because it has balcony for you to smoke. This hotel near to food kiosk. It also new to the kuching river. Theres no problem for you to find food. Overall, the hotel was good.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank farahn433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArivaGateway, Manager at Ariva Gateway Kuching Serviced Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Good Day Farah,

We appreciated your feedback and looking forward on your next stay.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

won't going back again. Very hard to park your car and charges apply on the parking. In term of location wise, it is a ideal location. Need to change the bed as it's really too soft to have a good rest.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexandersunstar19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArivaGateway, General Manager at Ariva Gateway Kuching Serviced Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Alexandra,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay for our guests. I am personally greatly appreciate your comments regarding your your experiences of parking lot and mattress matter. Please accept my apology for the negative experiences that you had endure.

We acknowledge the sources of problems that resulting your bad experiences. Our Housekeeping team will look at the mattress and check on its condition and quality. I personally guided my colleagues in front office to ensure they informed our guests that Ariva Gateway has its Parking Lot for its guests and to ensure that each guests that requires parking lot should be enjoy that facility.

In taking care of charming hotel services, our priority is to be able to offer great memorable stay. I hope that i can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach me directly at clement.mixsin@stayariva.com if you would be willing to give us another chance to turn your experiences around. It would be great pleasure to personally welcome you back to our property.

Warmest Regards and Very Much Appreciation,
Clement M / Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews