We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 65
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/22
Priceline
USD 65
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/22
Trip.com
USD 64
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Hotels.comUSD 65
Booking.comUSD 65
FindHotelUSD 65
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,172)
Filter reviews
2,172 results
Traveller rating
807
895
350
79
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
807
895
350
79
41
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,172 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2020

Great location facing the Sarawak river. Check in was fast and the Front Office Manager was extremely helpful and capable.Staffmanning the front line in the restaurant, lounge etc are friendly and pleasant.
Rooms are spacious and clean
Good price for an excellent hotel in a strategic location.

Room tip: Choose room with. great view of Sarawak river
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pacificunion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Dear pacificunion,

Thank you for leaving us with a fantastic review. We're happy to know that you have a pleasant and comfortable stay. Glad you find the location of the hotel strategic where you can travel around easily.

Furthermore, good to hear our team members have done a great job of delivering their hospitality services.

I look forward to welcoming and hosting you again on your next stay, hopefully soon!

At your service,
Hamish Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

The hotel is old but also charming. Location is great - close to everything and a wonderful view from our suite and the executive lounge.
Rooms are fine but they´re not soundproof so you can hear the traffic all night long - even on the 11th floor.
The club is very cold and with a very small selection of liquors.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DanJacobsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear DanJacobsen,

Thank you for leaving us with a great review. Glad you liked the strategic location of the hotel very much as it is convenient for you to travel around easily. Also, happy to know you liked the view from the room very much.

I look forward to welcoming and hosting you again on your next stay, hopefully soon!

At your service,
Hamish Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Unfortunately we didn’t get a good night’s sleep for both nights as the bed was lumpy and hard and the pillows were too soft. There just wasn’t a position we could get comfortable with.

Rooms were spacious though a little dated as commented in other reviews but it didn’t really bother us. Air conditioning could have been stronger. Bathroom amenities were by Crabtree & Evelyn. Shower water pressure and temperature were good. The hair dryer provided was a nice size (not those tiny ones) and had a few functions to choose from which I liked.

We didn’t get to use the pool as it was raining throughout our trip. The pools looked nice though.

The best part of the hotel were the staff. They were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MichelleKlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear MichelleKlo,

Thank you for leaving us with a superb review. Good to hear you liked the room and its amenities very much as it was up to your expectations. However, regarding the bed and pillow, kindly be assured that it has been duly noted for further improvements.

Moreover, it is great that our team members have done an excellent job of delivering their services where they were very helpful towards your needs.

I look forward to welcoming and hosting you again on your next stay, hopefully soon!

At your service,
Hamish Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

An unforgettable and wonderful experience. The service was excellent from its service to its facilities. The staffs would go all out to make it right with a smile whenever, you have any inquiries. Thank you very much for this once in a lifetime experience

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank darylllaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear darylllaw,

Thank you for leaving us with a fantastic review of your recent stay here with us. Glad you had a pleasant experience and also that you were very impressed with the overall services and facilities. Good to know our team members have been very helpful towards your needs.

I look forward to welcoming back again real soon!

At your service,
Hamish Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020


On business trip with group. Stay here before for two times.

Great stay. Ground staff helpfull, room clean, bed comfortable, nice view, breakfast great, food was nice, lobby wide.

Will stay again. Thanks Hilton Honors

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank adrianchok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear adrianchok,

Thank you for leaving us with a splendid review! Glad to know you liked everything here that was provided for you especially the comfortable room and breakfast. Also, it is great that our team members have done an excellent job of delivering their hospitality services.

I look forward to welcoming and hosting you again on your next stay, hopefully soon!

At your service,
Hamish Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews