We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,894)
Filter reviews
1,894 results
Traveller rating
685
813
298
67
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
813
298
67
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river waterfront cafe the executive lounge a river view room batang ai club room bit dated travel agent chinese restaurant an upgrade breakfast buffet top spot food court pleasant stay business trip main bazaar water front strategic location
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,894 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Enjoy The Hospitality at Hilton KchYou will be greeted as family upon your arrival immediately after you came down from taxi or transport.You will be accomponied right to fron desk to be served.The smiles,tidyness,facilities etc are the best.Great hotel for the next stay

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank hattaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear hattaab,

Thank you for leaving us with a great review. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. It is good to know that our team members have done a great job in delivering their helpful and friendly hospitality services. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Kuching again soon.

At your service,
Hamish Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

have a great view from the room, comfort and tidy. Fresh juice was provided in the breakfast is value added to this hotel. Location is fantastic, can reach most of the attractions and landmark by walking.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kalvyn83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Kalvyn83,

Thank you for leaving us with a great review. I am thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked your room stay very much. Glad to know that you have a great experience here and I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Kuching again soon.

At your service,
Hamish Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Checked for a short 1 night stay.
Upon check-in, the staff was friendly.
Very happy with the room. The river view was fantastic.
Plus: sunset views over the river.

Located a few walk from waterfront.

Breakfast come with variety of choices.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lulu_21xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Lulu_21xx,

Thank you for leaving us a great review. I am happy to know that you find your stay here enjoyable and excellent. Good that you liked your room very much and I'm glad to hear that our team members have delivered a great hospitality service for you during your stay here. Also, it's great that you liked the breakfast spready that was served. I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again at Hilton Kuching in near future.

At your service,
Hamish Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Although a little aged, the hotel is clean and neat. The location at the Sarawak River front is nice and relaxing, and easily accessible. We enjoyed the walk along the river front - from hotel to the "S" bridge. Good and attentive service from the team too.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Q C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear CHANWONG,

Thank you for leaving us a great review. I am pleased to note that you find your stay here excellent. I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again at Hilton Kuching in near future.

At your service,
Hamish Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Last Saturday, the hotel was experiencing blackout from around 3pm onwards and i was staying at level 11. Not to mention that my friend who has to go up to level 11 by stairs as we are having dinner function and she was rushing to get ready for makeup, unfortunately the blackout also affected my iphone 7 that was charging. and now my phone is broken and i have to pay about RM2k for repair. Overall, the room was nice and everything, but the blackout ruined the day and now i have to pay for new phone. SAD!!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marervin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Marervin,

Thank you for leaving us a review. The electricity blackout was beyond our control and we immediately mobilized our team to reduce the overall impact on our guests. We appreciate your kind understanding during this challenging situation. I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again for a better experience.

At your service,
Hamish Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews