We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
USD 75
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/22
Expedia.com
USD 78
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
USD 62
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/22
Hotels.comUSD 78
ZenHotels.com
Trip.comUSD 80
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
153
334
217
101
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
153
334
217
101
70
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 875 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2020

An hour away from Kuching, the Damai Beach Resort seemed to be a good destination for a quick getaway. I booked a standard balcony room. With the Recovery Movement Control Order still in place, much of the resort was closed including the pools (which reopened just as I was leaving), the gym and most of the restaurants bar one. The grounds were beautifully manicured, and view of the ocean stunning.

The highlight of my visit was my massage at Sadau Massage & Spa. Located at the top of the hilltop section of the resort, it was a tranquil place to have a massage, really setting the mood for the treatment. The massage itself was amazing, very relaxing.

The room, a short walk away from the lobby, was spacious. amenities were basic, no provision of water in the room. The biggest letdown was the condition. While the room was clean, the wardrobe door wouldn't close, the hinge of the door in front of the fridge was coming off. If their engineering team were as diligent as the gardening team, the resort would get better reviews.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyavtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2020

I'm stayed with family in Baruk types (2 Baruk) room no.1609 & 1607

Room 1907 & 1909
- Initially, dirty water came out to jacuzzi tub. You need to flush water & clean the tub before you use it.
- blackout twice and emergency lamp broken. So stay in the dark for couple minutes.
- poor housekeeping

Room 1607 (extra)
- Aircond warm & leakage of dropping water from toilet ceiling (aircond leaked)
- fan ceiling no remote adjuster.

Breakfast
- at restaurant due to covid 19 sop, service too slow. Have to queue for 15mins, and wait on the table for 15 mins to serve your dishes.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ZieBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Huge, sprawling resort (>250 rooms), we opted for the Standard Balcony Double (Agoda) which was close to the pool & restaurant. We asked for an upper room and had a giant balcony & could see over the places in front, through the trees, a partial ocean view which was nice. The room was huge, king bed, fridge, TV (2 English movie channels), AC, wi-fi (good signal most of the time), tub/shower, towels, amenities, hair dryer. After some reviews, thought it would be more run down but it was fine. The floor was quite scuffed but everything worked. This is not a 5 star resort so please don't come expecting that. Everything is big including the lower pool which is most 1-1.5 m deep with a small section at 2.5 m. There are hillside places that give a great view & shuttle service provided from the top to the lobby. Also great upper pool, quiet & great view. Buffet breakfast mix of Asian & Western with egg station & Sarawak laksa station. Lots to choose from, overall very good.

To get to food court, walk through the property & cross bridge a short distance from the beach. The big iron gate is not locked, just push/pull to open. You can get to the Sarawak Cultural Centre that way also. We liked the place & enjoyed our time there. It has 2 nice pools, nice rooms, very friendly helpful staff & located close to Damai Central for convenience stores & food court. We would stay again and are considering returning.

Room tip: Upper floor of standard balcony room had partial ocean view.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank R N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

Comfortable, spacious room, friendly staff and peaceful. Definitely a sweet escape with buddies from a hustle bustle city. If you are type of having a noisy party with friends, then this is not the place. Near to the beach around 3-5 minutes by walking. Near to the souvenir shop.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank agj0hnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights in one of the hilltop rooms, offering a great view over the bay. We usely walked down by the stairs and used the free shuttlebus to come up.
The second swimmingpool uphill is not only marvelous but offers an incredible view on the beach and the bay.
The uphill room was a bit outdated, but offered everything one needs. The nice view from the balcony however is disturbed by the noise of the huge airconditioners downhill.
The restaurant is very good food. You can choose to sit outside or airconditioned insiders.
The cultural village **** is only a 5 minutes walk from the resort.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank borrel48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews