We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, pitty of the loud music during the night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
De Palma Waterfront Kuching
Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

The price/quality is very good. Rooms are clean but basic (although the shower is perfect compare to other Borneo hotels I visited). Staff were great. I complained about the loud music from the ground level bar and they transferred us to the upper level room at the side of the building. It must be the structure of the building but I could still hear the music on the other end of the building. Strange but you the price is unbeatable compare to the value given.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for De Palma Waterfront Kuching
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

I landed at Kuching International Airport last week for an urgent meeting with a client. As I stepped out of the arrival hall, a lady handed me a brochure advertising this new hotel. Since I had not booked a hotel and the location of this hotel was in the middle of the "golden triangle" I decided to give it a try (one night).

Took the taxi to the hotel (BTW the condition of the Kuching airport taxi are really sub-standard and dirty and the fixed taxi fare are a rip-off!).

The lobby was simple but pleasant and the staff were very polite. The surprising thing was that the rooms were very well decorated that makes one feel very homely. To the management of the hotel, you have done yourself proud for offering such comfort for such a reasonable price.

Please keep up the positive vibes of your hotel especially the customer service attitude of your staff.

Cheers

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed in this friendly, still new hotel 2 nights. Staff was maximally helpful, although some of them was obviously very new. Rooms are basic but very clean. Locationvise the place is ok, not too far from the promenade and city center, the only disadvantage I noticed is the KTV bar at the riverside of the building at times with irritating loudness in the mid of the night. For those on budget it's a perfect choice.

Room Tip: Riverside has a KTV bar, open until 4am. Ask for a room on the opposite side.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank durmihu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

we travel with small kid,booked a double room,a little bit small for a naughty 2 years girl to play around.The boss were very thoughtful,upgrade to a triple room.I am really appreciate!

In Kuching,accomodation is not cheap and not so many choices,if you travel under budget,De Palma will be the best choice.Clean,reasonable price,warm hearted staff!!!

P.S,the sea food restaurant next door was great!Check it out

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baja428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

New hotel so taxi had a few issues finding it, but glad they did. I had a late arrival and they were ready. The room was fantastic, bed, pillows, linen were just fantasitc and the bathroom was outstanding the shower was the best I had on holidays. Ijanz was always ready with a list of things I should be doing and resturants to go to. As off the road slightly the traffic noise was not an issue.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WCC07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.4 km away
Imperial Riverbank Hotel
Imperial Riverbank Hotel
#9 of 55 in Kuching
40 reviews
1.1 km away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
0.4 km away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Grand Margherita Hotel
Grand Margherita Hotel
#8 of 55 in Kuching
609 reviews
0.2 km away
Abell Hotel
Abell Hotel
#12 of 55 in Kuching
146 reviews
0.2 km away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Palma Waterfront Kuching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Palma Waterfront Kuching

Address: Lot 299-303, Section 49 KTLD | Jalan Abell, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 81 Speciality Lodging in Kuching
Price Range: $30 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — De Palma Waterfront Kuching 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has 69 rooms, with six room types. Most of the rooms are overlooking Sarawak River which Sarawak Regatta organizer its event annually. Strategically located at serene area, the hotel is still within city vicinity. 15 minutes away to Kuching International Hotel and 5 minutes away to nearest commercial area. The hotel is highly recommended for group travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your De Palma Waterfront Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Palma Waterfront Kuching Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing