We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 63
Citadines.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 56
USD 53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 68
USD 53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuching(Kuching)
USD 64
USD 53
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 94
USD 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 39
USD 36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 41
USD 39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 51
USD 43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 82
USD 66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 39
USD 35
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
9
10
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
10
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I stayed for 2 nights at De Palma and I really liked it. The room was quite big and the bed very good. Location of the hotel is good as well: Even though it's in a quite area, it's only a five minite walk to the center of Kuching. And the bus stop (e.g. if you want to go to Bako National Park) is just 2 min from the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ketep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

The Hotel is very clean and new with great bedding/linens/towels at such a budget price. Shared floor has a lot of culture with traditional elements. Staff is so friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Pick on on the upper floors or if on the shared floor, pick away from the water.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed for 3 days 2 nights during the first week of Sep 2011. It was an enjoyable stay and we were lucky to have great weather thoughout our stay even though September was predicted to have highest rainfall during the whole year. Check in was fast. Welcome with drink and local layer cakes were served to us. We liked the spacious suite room that we had on the second floor with the balcony of the riverview.Though location is a bit far from town but the tranquil surrounding is worth it and value for money. The staff at reception and housekeeping were helpful and responsive to our request. Overall I would recommend De Palma Waterfront to anyone when visiting Kuching.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

The hotel is brand new. The service by reception was very good. The room was huge and value for money especially the one facing to the the river. The housekeeping service was fast and the room was very clean. The lounge on the first floor was comfortable even though you have to sit on the throw pillow on the floor. Nice reading section and the free coffee and tea also. Smoking section is at the balcony facing to scenery of river and fisherman village.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: デラックスの部屋は、川が見える。
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews