We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely vegetarian indian food”

Lyn's Thandoori Restaurant
Ranked #52 of 620 Restaurants in Kuching
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Wide variety of food, often difficult to find vegetarian food but this was perfect. Great taste and great staff

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leona r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynmohan, Owner at Lyn's Thandoori Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2015

Dear leona,

Thank you for your encouraging appreciative comments. We shall strive to maintain the good quality to everyone's satisfaction. Thank you for visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2015

The foods are quite expensive compare to other Indian Food Shops. I was shocked to know the Briani costed RM 22+ in a small portion. And somehow the owner did a little racist remark on Africans, and coincidently the friend that was with me was an Asian African. Whoops.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank angelina1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

If you are visiting Kuching, don't miss Lyn's ( Authentic Northern Indian ) Restaurant. Home away from Home - you get the food same as your mom's kitchen

Thank Ravi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynmohan, Owner at Lyn's Thandoori Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2015

Dear Ravi,

We thank you for visiting our restaurant and appreciate your encouraging remarks to all visitors to Kuching that to experience a home away from home by patronising Lyn's Thandoori Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Good food with tasty spices and e.g. Ginger naan. Long menu with about 8 different types of rice alone. Good and friendly service. Everything nice and clean.

Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynmohan, Owner at Lyn's Thandoori Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2015

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for patronising our restaurant during your visit to Kuching, Sarawak. We appreciate your encouraging remarks on our restaurant and we shall always endeavour to maintain the status of a good restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015

Read good reviews about this being an authentic Indian. We arrived around 7.30pm for dinner and there were two other people in the restaurant. Service was lacklustre and atmosphere non existent.
The food was ok but only just. Chicken Dopiaxa was acceptable but the Mutton Vindaloo just wasn't a Vindaloo. Not spicy at all and I think they must have emptied a bowlfull of sugar into it it was that sweet!
Nan bread was average at best. The best dish was the vegetable curry side which was fish tasting with fresh, crunchy veg.

We eat a lot of Indian food and know good Indian food. This was not good.

1  Thank crellston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynmohan, Owner at Lyn's Thandoori Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2015

Dear crellston,

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and highlighting minor shortcomings you experienced in our restaurant. We shall endeavour to rectify and hope you will visit again our restaurant and we shall ensure the service and taste and texture of the food to your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lyn's Thandoori Restaurant also viewed

 
Kuching, Sarawak
 

Been to Lyn's Thandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing