We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
257
106
29
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
106
29
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjo lynnfrench pressday bedsmall hotellocal rice winerain showerlocal coffeetop spotfriendly hotelbako national parkbooking tourschong chooncentral kuchingspacious roomseafoodthe riverenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2010

3rd time to Kuching and decide to try this new boutique hotel after reading Trip Advisor review. Location is good and as a business traveller, i just need a cosy hotel, WIFI and does not need the fancy facilities that i don't use. The staff is also helpful to arrange transport for me. Love the Japanese restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xian88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

this brand new hotel is in a great location in the city centre of Kuching. We travelled with 3 children ranging from 3 to 14 years. The reason why we picked this hotel was that they had adjoining rooms to accommodate our family of 6. When we got there we were surprised at how much more they had to offer. There is a supermarket 5 minutes away, eating outlets all around and is also next to Topspot, the tourist and local destination alike for delicious seafood. You can also take an evening stroll to the sarawak riverfront or go for a boat ride. The tourist strip of the main bazaar and museums linking to Carpenter street is also up a road about 20 minutes walk but you can also call a cab. With shopping and food all within walking distance it has to be the most conveniently located hotel i've ever stayed in. The hotel has extreeeemely comfortable bedding and pillows, and they will also make up a little corner daybed to accommodate small persons. The Japanese restaurant serves up a full menu of authentic cuisine. The friendly staff will attend to your every need and if you are there when Jackie, the proprietress is in, she will always stop by for a chat. At the Batik hotel, you are more a friend than a guest. Try their iced lemon.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

Goes to Kuching almost every month, normally stay in Hilton, Somerset, Four Point. Decide to try this boutique hotel and it is just what i need as a business traveller. Don't need to wait for long queue to check in and check out, no big tourist group rushing for breakfast, don't need all the facilities that is nice to see but never use and we have paid for it. This boutique hotel is cozy with a nice lobby, good japanese restaurant and a rooftop terrace to chill. Rooms are nicely decorated and trendly. Location is in the middle of Kuching.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Great little hotel! just simply loved the convenience this hotel provided, as it is right smack in the middle of Kuching city. the hotel is new, hence its clean, lets hope that they keep t up tho. the rooms are cosy, nice and really chic, the most stylish we have had amongst the 5 hotels we stayed since 2008.

there isn't a reception in the hotel, my wife and i were quite lost there, but the staffs are super friendly and helpful, and will be at ur service in a moment's notice, so not that bad there! =) if you happen to be there, dun panic if you do not see a reception/front counter desk, just relax, u'll be attended shortly.

the fees are ok, definately not ur B&B rates, but hey, this is not a B&B, its a proper hotel with proper hotel service. the restaurant (japanese) is ok, but Kuching has got lots more to offer, walk around, since you are already in the middle of it! =)

oh yeah, the in-room split unit Air-conditioning is really cold, turn it down if u're not used to it! =).

this has been a wonderful trip for my expecting wife, but the stay is, well, just excellent! =)

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngeejee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews