We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal touch for a tiring business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Batik Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 82 Kuching B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I spent 4D3N at Batik Boutique for business. The hotel was beautiful (rich in Malaysian culture), comfortable and relaxing. I fell in love with the lemongrass scented ORGANIC bath gel & shampoo from Tanamera. It gave me that spa pampering I needed after a long and tiring day out on business. The staff went above and beyond, the management were very involved in guest communication and very helpful in helping us get around. The hotel is also greatly situated in the city, with THE BEST seafood in town just behind the hotel (great for bringing clients there) & experiencing local dishes like Hinava & Ayam Pansuh. Thanks for the recommendation Batik Boutique, you made it a great and pleasant trip. I will definitely be coming back if I'm ever in Kuching again.

Room Tip: Ask for windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NNS87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

This is the best hotel that we've ever stayed! From the moment we arrived we felt so welcome! We arrived early and the room was not ready but the boys helped to store our bags served us some cake and toak (a local wine) while we waited. we felt like every staff couldn't do enough to help us with anything we needed and everyone was so kind and helpful! Jolynne was the center of everything -- she helped us to arrange our tours while effortlessly managing her team. The room was large and comfortable. Thank you for the wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

This is a very friendly, local hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean and overall facilities very nice. Breakfast was excellent. The standout feature was the helpfulness of the staff - all the guidance we got on our day trips was spot on and the recommendations of tour companies to use was really helpful. The bar us a really nice additional feature.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 981Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel with big rooms and clean bathrooms with very good service but we had a few technical issues when we were there with water, door locks etc
Kucing waterfront is very near and also there are some really good restaurants nearby. The staff offer useful planning advice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bharath G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We had the best time at the Batik Boutique! We received a warm welcome with a taste of tuak and bites of cake. The room was very spacious, modern and furnished with nice taste. Delicious breakfast. Most importantly, the position of the hotel is great, walking distance to the beautiful Water Front and Main Bazar. A few popular pubs are right in the same area (one is actually in front of the hotel and plays live music, so if you dont plan to enjoy it you might wanna ask for a room not facing the main street).
Five stars go to the staff of the hotel, super nice and friendly. Jolene took great care of us. Before leaving we spent some time chatting with her and the owner of the hotel, who showed amazing pictures about her work with "Tanoti", which supports and promotes Malaysia's heritage craft improving the livelihoods of many local artisans and their families across about 25 village communities throughout Sarawak. We are two italian girls 28 and 32 y.o.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gaiagu2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.9 km away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
0.2 km away
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
#3 of 55 in Kuching
1,687 reviews
0.3 km away
Pullman Kuching
Pullman Kuching
#6 of 55 in Kuching
2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
1,010 reviews
0.3 km away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
2.3 km away
Citadines Uplands Kuching
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Batik Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batik Boutique Hotel

Address: 38 Jalan Padungan, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Kuching
Price Range: $51 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Batik Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Batik is a lifestyle hotel set in the epicentre of Kuching's hustle and bustle. It caters to the needs of today's discerning business and leisure traveller sprinkled with a certain special touch. With its fifteen stylishly designed well-equipped rooms, unconventional hotel offerings and enthusiastic and ever-so-helpful team of hotel crew, The Batik is Kuching's first hospitality icon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Batik Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching, Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing