We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple & Nice”
Review of M Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
M Hotels
Ranked #31 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Reviewed 25 August 2012

The lobby of Tower A is better, bigger & nicer compare to Tower B.
Breakfast is ok but not much choices. Room is clean, big & not expensive.
2 negative feedbacks are the air-cond water leaking but ok after repaired. Toilet is small & there is only a half glass partition to cover the bath area which caused to whole toilet floor wet & made us not comfortable.
Our room were for 3 pax but hotel only provided us breakfast for 2 pax. I would suggest the hotel to provide breakfast for 3 pax since it was for 3 persons.
The hotel is on a small shopping mall & not far from market.
Averagely, this hotel is good and I would recommend my friend to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlurBlur08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
360_Urban, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear BlurBlur08,

We thank you and appreciate for all your various comments in the Tripadvisor. We take notes on our hotel facilities and services provided and we would like to apologize for the shortcomings which you have encountered during your stay with us.

Regarding our hotel rooms facilities, we will immediate acknowledge our Management Team for further discussion to take any necessary steps of improvement, such as upgrading the hotel room features, to make sure our guest receive a better room experience.

As for the breakfast voucher, we are providing it for 2 pax in every room as a complimentary basic. If there is an enquiry from our guest for extra breakfast, we are most delighted to give the voucher as for additional charges.

As for all, we thank you for your valued comments of our facilities and services to help us improve our customer service skills. We will definitely look into this matter to ensure that the shortfalls you encountered do not happen again in the future.

Cheers!!!

Regards,
Letoyah
(Customer Service Executive)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for M Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 98 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed 3 times in two months. Every stay was to our utmost satisfaction. Staff was nice and helpful. The views over the river are splendid. The only area of improvement would be the breakfast. Western guests would expect a bit more of a selection. We had an early start and some food like eggs were not available. The food could be presented in a more attractive way. However the value for money is great.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pemburu47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
360_Urban, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear pemburu47,

Thank you very much for taking your time to drop your comments in Tripadvisor. We are most pleased that you really loved our room and the services which have met or exceeded your expectation.

We would like to apologize for the shortcomings that you have experience in our Horizon Café. We will take note on your comments and suggestions regarding our Food and Beverage provisions to the management team.

Once again, our thanks for your review comments and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Cheers!

Kind Regards,
Letoyah Ding
Guest Service Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This is a new hotel inn Kuching, so everything is still very new, the room set up just like 5 star hotel room, I spend RM475.00 for 4day 3night @ this hotel.this hotel is a bit out from Kuching town, but they provide free shuttle service, this will me us very convenient.
Food is just like 3 star standard. coffe shop & Vegetarian Restaurant just a step away. worth to for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YinKiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
360_Urban, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear YinKiat,

Thank you for taking your time to review 360 Urban Resort Hotel.

We are most pleased to take note that most of the hotel facilities and services have met your expectation. We are constantly trying hard to ensure that our facilities and services are of a high standard.

Once again, our thanks for your kind reviews and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Cheers!

Kind Regards,
Letoyah
Guest Service Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Have spent 5 days here and will be 7 by the time we leave. This hotel is exceptional for the price. Tower A is more hotel style and B is more apartment style. We stayed in A and also looked at B.

Rooms are large and spacious, clean and comfy. The shower was the best we've had in Asia so far (staying at mid-level hotels only). The hotel has provided us with free laundry facilities (and detergent), shuttles to/from the waterfront, and generally helpful when asking questions for places to see/go. The free breakfast is nice (eggs on demand, toast, fruit and Malay food). Only exception is the cereal has been stale every day. Go figure.

Pool and exercise rooms are a nice bonus (and the pool is maintained and clean).

It's a bit away from the waterfront, but has been close to the Kuching food festival, a great place to eat all sorts of Asian food. The city hall is close by and has nice places to run/walk or allow kids to play on the swings. Crown centre plaza across the street provides good food as well.

Room Tip: High up, great views. Tower A is hotel like, B is apartment styled
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hungry_Jack_Rabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
360_Urban, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Hungry_Jack_Rabbit,

Thank you so much for your kind comments of our hotel facilities and services. We are very much delighted with all your comments and we take notes on your comments regarding our Food and Beverage provisions. We would like to apologize for the shortcomings that you have experience in our Horizon Café. We will take any necessary action to improve the delivery of our customer services.

Once again, many thanks for your comments and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Cheers!

Regards,
Letoyah
(Customer Service Executive)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Rooms are well design with spacious toilet and a good view of the river, quiet location and the bed is very comfortable...kinda nice after a days work. Recommended for business travelers, Not much for entertainment in that area but very restful. No complains about the room but housekeeping can do with more cleaning in spots like the side of door frames...wonder how they could miss the obvious dusts that accumulated. Supervisors not doing their job but still a very nice hotel because of the quiet location, convenient shops and the rooms.

The concierge person...Mr. Anderson is one super fellow, efficient and also genuinely caring. He even called to check if I got home safely after calling for a morning cab to the airport. Impressed and felt at home with the front office staff in helping me with a MAS flight printout.

Room Tip: Get the ones that faces the river or the city on a higher floor...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ascendur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
360_Urban, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear ascender,

Thank you very much for taking your time to drop your comments in Tripadvisor. We are most pleased that you really loved our room and the services which have met or exceeded your expectation.

We are constantly trying hard to ensure that our facilities and services are of a high standard. I have taken the necessary steps to inform our Executive Head Housekeeper to ensure the cleanliness on the side of the door frames. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for acknowledging our Management Team on Mr. Anderson’s excellent performance.

Once again, thanks for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Cheers and take care!

Kind Regards,
Letoyah
Guest Service Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
1.7 km away
Ariva Gateway Kuching
Ariva Gateway Kuching
#27 of 55 in Kuching
257 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuching
1.3 km away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Citadines Uplands Kuching
1.6 km away
Abell Hotel
Abell Hotel
#12 of 55 in Kuching
146 reviews
2.2 km away
Harbour View Hotel
Harbour View Hotel
#22 of 55 in Kuching
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotels

Address: Jalan Datuk Abang Abdul Rahim | Hock Lee Centre Hotel Tower, Kuching 93450, Malaysia (Formerly 360 Hotel Urban Resort)
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Price Range: $39 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — M Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
M Hotels Hock Lee Center located within 5 minutes distance from Kuching's Central Business District and offer the choice Two Towers namely Tower A and Tower B. The Tower A comprises 178 hotel rooms and suites while the Tower B offers 95 rooms and apartments and both tower offering the business and leisure traveler's sheer comfort while visiting the Capital city of Sarawak. Hotel facilities in the hotel include an expanded coffeehouse ( Horizon Cafe), 3 Mid size seminar rooms with seating capacity of 50 to 100 persons and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your M Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
M Hotels Kuching, Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing