We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
USD 16
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Agoda.com
USD 14
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
FindHotel
Etrip
Trip.com
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
1
4
8
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
4
8
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2019 via mobile

Huge NO to this hotel. The location is really inconvenient and waterfront really means drainage side, you can’t walk along the river to town. But the worst part is the dirtiness. I booked this hotel only bcos I read that it was newly renovated but maybe not the whole hotel was renovated because the toilets look dismal and things were falling apart. Within a few minutes of lying on the bed there were bumps (photos with this review) appearing on our limps, and we asked for the bedsheets to be changed. We noticed the staff putting old and clean sheets together, the mattress protectors are also NEVER changed bcos it’s simply not their policy to change protectors (probably where the mites were accumulating). With the new sheets the itching stopped so we suspect sheets are not changed out after every guest, perhaps simply straightened. There were also cockroaches. Do not stay here.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank yiwenfrsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

I’d definitely go back here. The staff is nice and the room is clean, spacious, comfortable. It’s near to go anywhere around waterfront. You can just go on foot. Save more money. Next time I visit Kuching. I’ll be staying here in Place2stay Waterfront. Keep it up, place2stay business hotel!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Riri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

I have supported this chain budget hotel due to their creative work but inconsistent

During 1st on 2015 and 2nd visit on 2016, the maintenance run well

this time seems new staff n really need proper training

Room3- paid for RM78 (deluxe queen) but quality lower than standard RM68 I used to stayed

Bedding-run down bed, springy and eat my back

really need to change new bed

bed sheet stain every where n smell damp

Toilet-green mud under shower n corner or sink table. justt need some hardwork n passion for better look especially glass wall

Aircond, towel, tv, water work fine n well

Seminar Room- i rent for two days. everythings fine but another tenant from beside hall stole my table. reported to frontdesk but no action.

end up we seminar without proper table. should get compensate for this

please buy your own white board marker n duster, they didnt provide at all

FrontDesk: Sarawak people always friendly and helpful but shy and less agressive thus we need to spare time when they processing our check in. too slow

OVERALL: Try stay at new outlet as Fata or Samarahan but slightly pricey or distance

unless u really need spacious room at city centre. other branches better but tiny room

OTHERS
location5
wise close to everywhere
dont forget to try Mee Kolok, tourism office and blind foot massage
also Chinatown and little india all can reach
by foot from the hotel

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Kirana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is alright for its price. Its only rm77 for 2 queen beds, the bed sheets are dirty but u can ask to change it at the reception. There are parking spaces and is near restaurants and shopping areas. The best room is room 103!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Nik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

The room is nice, eventhough the toilet a bit dirty with the stain but so far so good.
Everything working well.
We got a room with window but no view, only buildings across the hotel.
The staff is quite friendly, overall is good.
Worth the price.
Close to some food court.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank inx g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews