We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 51
Citadines.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuching(Kuching)
USD 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 41
USD 38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 173
USD 43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 39
USD 37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 37
USD 36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basaga Holiday Residences(Kuching)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
80
38
2
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
38
2
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 4 years ago and loved the friendly staff and clean rooms at good value. When I arrived back it was just like before. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Kuching and I will be back again some day!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Casz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Nice staff, good areas to hang out or chill and close to the riverside and good foodstalls. The breakfast is really basic with jam and toast, but the coffe was for free which was nice! It's kind of basic overall but for me that wasn't a problem, and I met some really nice people over there!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Lilla Fröken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Amazing value for money and huge room! The staff were so friendly and helpful when suggesting things to do and highlighting sights on the map. There wasn't much of an atmosphere so I wouldn't recommend if you are travelling alone but there is a little chill out area to relax. Breakfast was included which was nice.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LC2129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Price, location and staff are all great. I was near a supermarket, plenty of places to eat and all the attractions. I stayed in 2 different double rooms after deciding to stay an extra night - They were spacious and beds were comfortable. I stayed in the up-market Pullman before this - Honestly, I didnt miss it.

Room Tip: Room "i" is a spacious double with large window.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ColumOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

Lodge 121 is in a great location, close to everything. When arranging trips such as kayaking and Bako the staff were helpful and friendly. The dorm is large with mattresses on the floor but there was never more than 5 of us in there and the ac was great! Breakfast was simple, toast and jam but was available fr 7 - 10.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank TravelsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews