We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Place We Have Stayed”

Review of Szhnn's Vaca Apt

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District, West Coast Division, Sabah

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simon K
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Place We Have Stayed”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This place is amazing!

Very clean apartment in a very secure condo.

Precilla is very friendly and extreme helpful, she would always give us tips on tours and activities. We became good friends with Precilla before the end of our stay, we will definitely re visit.

Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“If I could give 100 out of 5 I would!”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I don't know where to start with how much we enjoyed our stay here.
- Precilla is the best host ever we did yoga, hikes and the Borneo 10K with her
- Having a kitchen and washing machine was a lovely change
- We met lots of people staying here
- All the locals make you feel welcome and are super friendly
- It is very secure due to the security guards
- The apartment is clean, modern and cosy
- The pool is lovely
- Uber is so cheap to get anywhere
Thanks for the best 2 weeks- do not hesitate to book this you will not regret of :D

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thanks a lot for the review. It is a pleasure to have met you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely clean apartment with kitchen, very helpful owner”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked one room of the apartment for a couple of nights and it was the perfect option for us. The owner, Precilla, is very friendly and helpful. Before we arrived she messaged the details for finding the apartment, and I was able to message her to ask to book us a taxi to the airport. The room was comfortable and clean. The shared areas are very well kept. It was great to be able to use the kitchen to do some cooking, and there is a washing machine and drying area for use too.
The location is not perfect for seeing the sights as you have to get taxis everywhere, but you can walk about 15minutes to a supermarket and some cafes and restaurants. There is a pool onsite.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Hello Caroline , thank you so much for your review. I was wandering if my guests can leave us review on TripAdvisor. It's our first review here. Thanks a lot!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing