We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,436)
Filter reviews
2,436 results
Traveller rating
1,173
919
237
75
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,173
919
237
75
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market spg member the club lounge sea view seafood the general manager tour desk local market central location wet market the south china sea an upgrade buffet breakfast dvd player water front spacious room local food
Filter
Updating list...
581 - 586 of 2,436 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Located at the CBD. Surrounded by night market, shops, restaurants. Not far away from port for islands hoping and airport. Serving nice foods. Some rooms and function rooms are facing seaside.
Is a good deal if you want to stay in luxurious hotel and can get local stuff within walking distance.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank ESway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien_KotaK, General Manager at Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear ESway,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor from your recent stay with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu on your next visit to KK.

Warm regards,

Fiona Hagan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

From the moment i arrived i was treated with the outmost friendliness and genuine care factor. A big thank you to Fiona,Rodney and all her management team for attending to my safety concerns and reassuring me that all was safe. The lobby,pool, bar, cafe and restaurant have recently been refurbished and won't disappoint. Stylish, fresh, cool ,hip vibe is what you can expect. Breakfast buffet just yum a great variety of cuisine served with a smile and a 5 star level of quality. Bedrooms need refurbishing though are clean, roomy and finished with good quality manchester & lovely bathroom amenities. Throughly enjoyed the club room with a view to die for. Would highly recommend a visit and will definitely rebook if i should return to KK. Thanks to all the gorgeous, beautful staff for making my stay memorable, fun and simply beautiful. May you all be blessed with love. Mary x

Stayed: February 2016
4  Thank mary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKotaKinaba, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Mary G,

Thank you for taking the time to review and apologies for the delayed in responding.

Very glad that you had a good stay overall, and loved our brand new lobby, pool bar, café and restaurant as well our buffet spread.

We have just recently completed the rooms renovation, so please come by again and try out our brand new Urban and Vista rooms.

Thank you,
Shona Labasing
Director of Sales + Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We stayed 5 nights at the Le Meridien arriving just prior to the Chinese New Year and the hotel had their noodle tossing for everyone to participate in held in the lobby. It was the commencement of a great stay. We stayed in the club rooms and they are needing some updating with some minimal attention required, which we were advised will be attended to shortly. We attended the club lounge for evening drinks and
hour-devours which was so well done with plenty of variety of fresh food. All the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Rodney O'Brien assisted with all our tour queries and organised our days including a day in sandakan without any fuss. Great location. Le Meridien is currently advertising that it is presently under going renovations and they are doing it with a minimum of interference to guests.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKotaKinaba, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Carolyn S,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, and apologies for the delay in responding. What a great coincidence for having to visit us at one of the most festive time of the year!

Glad you liked our club lounge, evening drinks and especially the day trip all the way to Sandakan.

Happy to share with you that we now have new rooms, and looking forward to welcome you back.

Thank you,
Shona Labasing
Director of Sales + Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

This Chinese New Year, on 3rd day 10th Feb , I organised a 28 tables for my Family gathering . Everyone was happy and enjoyed the night.

Last year , after I booked the venue with Sale Team, every request was fulfilled. On event night, the Banquet Team did an excellent job of ensuring the event was a success!

They Foyer area outside the event room is a nice place for pre- dinner chit chat and opportunity to watch the sunset .

On behalf of my family group, I would like to record our thank for the excellent services provided by the Hotel.

Room Tip: Highly recommended for first time traveller to Kota Kinabalu. Good Location, Walking distant to all conveniences.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenWee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien_KotaK, General Manager at Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Dear Helen,

Gong Xi Fa Cai! Thank you for selecting the Le Meridien as the Venue for your new Year reunion dinner.. I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed our services and newly renovated environment.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year! Wishing you and your family a year filled with prosperity.

Fiona Hagan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel during a business trip. The room is spacious and clean, bed is comfortable. However, the feel of the room is old. The breakfast spread is excellent. The hotel is located in a busy market area with lots of shopping activities and dining options.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank xplorer999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKotaKinaba, Manager at Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you xplorer999 for taking the time to review. Sorry for taking so long to acknowledge your review.

Glad you appreciated our breakfast spread. Pleased to share with you our newly renovated rooms have just opened and are currently still ongoing so for other rooms, hopefully when you're back the new rooms are ready for you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Regards,
Shona Labasing
Director of Sales + Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews