We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
111
283
105
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
283
105
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gaya street airport bus padang merdeka egg station call to prayer signal hill observatory within walking distance would stay here again breakfast was included minute walk clean hotel sunday market packed breakfast highest floor pandan nice stay central location
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Stayed here at the start and end of a 12 day tour around Borneo.

For the price you pay, this is an excellent option for those on a budget. Located within walking distance of downtown KK. Rooms were clean and comfortable, with A/C. Breakfast was included in our package, and the cooked to order omelettes are great.

Free WIFI is available on all floors, but can be flakey (standard around Borneo).

Room Tip: WIFI in the lobby is more stable than on the residential floors.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JackScas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Lovely room, clean and comfortable. Easy walk to Sunday and Night Markets and major shopping malls. Spent two nights here at the end of a trip through Borneo with pretty basic accommodation so it made a nice change.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the park at the back are less noisy
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 432sonjad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The location of the hotel is just opposite to the terminus of airport bus. Five minutes walk to the Gaya street.
I stayed there for five nights. At the very beginning, I was arranged on the third floor but I could not tolerate the smell of fungi so I asked for change. The hotel arranged me to another floor, I felt much better.
The room was not so big but it was clean.
The sound insulation of the room was really poor so I could hear the noise from the room next to me. Furthermore, the wifi signal was really poor inside the room. It was quite difficult to connect.
The breakfast was included, it was not much choice but it was enough.
The hotel staff were friendly.
I would like to recommend for those tourist who would stay for sleeping only as this hotel does not have any facilities, such as gym, swimming pool etc., but the rental is affordable so it is ideal for budget travellers.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Wingc633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Stayed in this hotel for one night while transiting Kota Kinabalu. The hotel is in a good location, in the center of Kota Kinabalu. The staff is kind and helpful. The rooms are quite basic but fine for a night or two. There is a 7/11 next door.

Unfortunately this hotel seems to have no soundproofing. You can hear even normal discussions from the room next door. The room was quite clean, but the carpet on the fifth floor was so dirty. It seemed like housekeeping hadn't vacuumed it for months. Wifi doesn't work. They say that they are having issues with the network service provider, but this thing has been going on for many months. So I don't know if they are actually trying to solve this issue or not.

The area surrounding the hotel can be a bit dodgy at night. While walking to 7/11 in the evening a huge rat ran on the side walk. I will probably choose another hotel next time.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This is the 1st hotel we stayed in Sabah,the reception is nice.
I think it was very comfortable, favorable, clean and convenient.
The only disadvantage is the room's insulation is bad,I can't get sleep well.
The hotel closed to Gaya street, only 3mins by walk, it is convenient if u want to go other attractions.
If u want to stay in Sabah with good price and accommodation, this will be a good choice if u can accept bad insulation.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yunyoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews