We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 76
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Hotels.com
USD 76
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Agoda.com
USD 40
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUSD 49
PricelineUSD 46
Orbitz.comUSD 76
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveller rating
271
473
158
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
271
473
158
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gaya street walking distance buffet breakfast filipino market floor bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2019

We stayed here and each end of our tour. The location was great, it was nice having the street markets just across the street. A great place to exchange money just down the road, and a convenience store across. Clean bathrooms, comfortable beds. The rooms are a touch on the dark side, but that's being extra picky. Breakfast was nice with lots of options.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kay_fitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HH_Communications, Manager at Horizon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2019

Dear Madam,

Greetings from Horizon Hotel, Kota Kinabalu, Sabah!

Many thanks for the recommendation in your review. Much appreciated.
As you mentioned we are in a great location and we agree that is indeed a very walk-able city.

Thank you for drawing our attention to your thoughts on our room and breakfast. Your comments have been highlighted to the relevant departments.

We hope to see you back with us again in the too distant future.

Best regards.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2019

We were put up one night by SIngapore Airlines and I likely wouldn't stay again when in KK. The room just didn't feel clean at all. The carpet was stained and the wooden tub in the bathroom was very black in spots. The room had an awkward low table that was too large for the space. The pool was quite unappealing and not somewhere where I'd spend any amount of time. Had a massage at the spa that was great. Dinner at the Asian restaurant attached to the hotel was very good, however breakfast was very mediocre at best.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank brently55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2019

Very convenient location It is very clean and staff were very helpful. Buffet Breakfast was also fresh and hot! It was close to the seafood markets where we had some beautiful seafood freshly cooked for us!

Date of stay: May 2018
2  Thank camelot122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2019

This is a good hotel with right in the city. The food in its restaurant is good although the breakfast was not to our liking ie fried and boiled eggs were stone cold. However the chef will make fresh omelettes and crepes on request.
There is a small pool on the upper floor but there is only enough room for four sunbeds. I would say that this was a good hotel if you were visiting Kota Kinabalu on business.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank JLC47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HH_Communications, Manager at Horizon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2019

Dear Madam,

Greetings from Horizon Hotel, Kota Kinabalu, Sabah!!!

Many thanks for the recommendation in your review. Much appreciated.
As you mentioned we are in a great location and we agree that is indeed a very walk-able city.

Thank you for drawing our attention to your thoughts on our breakfast. These has been passed on to our F&B Manager. We are constantly working on the general upkeep of the hotel and will definitely look at the pool area.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

The hotel is very convenient nearby all the landmarks! It’s a clean hotel but cold staffs...Everything is just very ordinary, breakfast is ordinary! I have no complaints due to the cheap price! The spa place is very good!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lorene211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HH_Communications, Manager at Horizon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2019

Dear Ms Lorene,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on this site.

As you mentioned we are in great location and we agree that it is indeed a very walkable city.

Thank you for drawing our attention to your thoughts on our breakfast and staff. Your comments have been highlighted to the relevant departments. We however, gratified to see that you enjoyed your stayed.

We hope to see you back with us again in the too distant future.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews