We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Delicious”
Review of Mr. Shawerma

Mr. Shawerma
Ranked #157 of 1,128 Restaurants in George Town
Price range: USD 2 - USD 6
Description: An Authentic Middle Eastern restaurant located in George Town Chulia Street. As our Name tell, Shawerma is our specialty with a verity of Appetizers, Salads, Main courses and Drinks, Our food is 100% made from Halal ingredients, Vegetarian and Vegan friendly meals are available. :)
Restaurant details
Description: An Authentic Middle Eastern restaurant located in George Town Chulia Street. As our Name tell, Shawerma is our specialty with a verity of Appetizers, Salads, Main courses and Drinks, Our food is 100% made from Halal ingredients, Vegetarian and Vegan friendly meals are available. :)
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

The chicken was crispy at the outside and soft inside. affordable price. the rice also delicious.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Wander822742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Really really excellent shawerma..hummus..muhammara with hot bread. Being an expert in Syrian food myself this is a great place to eat with really great prices..

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Had chicken shawarma to go, which was only 6 ringgits beacuse of a deal! It was small but delicious!

A couple of days later, I went back to eat in and the shawarma came with a feast on a plate of salad, sauces and fries! Really nice

Good service from friendly and chilled out staff.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Hannah56565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Went there with a friend when I wanted to have a break from the asian cuisine and ordered the shawerma platter which was incredible. Really friendly staff. Their hummus was so good that I went back and ordered some more the next day.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank pennypenn551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We had the family pack for 50 rm. It was really tasty, delicious. Would surely eat here again. It's good food for a nice price

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank harrietjuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr. Shawerma also viewed

Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island
Tanjung Bungah, Penang Island
 
George Town, Penang Island
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island
 
George Town, Penang Island
 

Been to Mr. Shawerma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing