We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
253
398
85
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
398
85
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall ipoh parade infinity pool tiffin rooftop bar chinese restaurant nice hotel direct access studio room car park top floor buffet dinner hotel parking convenient location business hotel walking distance food court
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Great location to everything. Tong Sui Kai and other eateries are a stone throw away. Breakfast was not bad, enjoyed the IPOH coffee.

Pool is totally not kid friendly. No shallow end not kids pool. Something to really look into for family travellers.

Rooms can be improved- and I’m sure if the management study hard, they would know where’s the gap.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Piggiezmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEILHotel, Public Relations Manager at WEIL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Piggiezmanda,

Warm greetings from WEIL Hotel, Ipoh!

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ipoh!

Thank you for your kind compliments towards our hotel especially its strategic location. However, we sincerely apologize that you found your stay at WEIL Hotel less than pleasant. All the feedbacks will be taken with much seriousness by our associates. We have addressed the issue you have state, and spoken with our team to ensure that improvements are being made.

Thank you once again for taking your time to write us a feedback, it was definitely a pleasure to have been of service to you. We hope you had a great time in Ipoh and we look forward to welcoming you back whenever leisure or business brings you back to Ipoh again.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel is right next to Ipoh parade shopping mall. So it's very convenient for people who don't like to go far for their shopping. It's only a 10 minute walk to Ipoh Convention Center so it's easy for conference attendees.
However it's a bit far to Ipoh's tourist attractions & Old Town where all the good food are. Rooms are clean. The infinity swimming pool is fantastic. You can look out over Ipoh Town from the rooftop.
As it is situated near Sam Tet school, traffic is horrendous especially when school closes. So beware of traffic jams when coming to the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank paeds88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEILHotel, Public Relations Manager at WEIL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

De Paeds88,

Warm greetings from WEIL Hotel, Ipoh!

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ipoh!

We are glad to know that your recent stay with us is a pleasant one! Thank you for your kind words towards our hotel especially its strategy location. We appreciate your feedback as it is only through caring guests such as yourself that we are able to continually monitor and improve both the quality of our products and standards of services provided.

With this in mind we most certainly do look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel as our valued guest in the future.

Warm regards,
Marcom and PR Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

good location to shopping mall and famous tourist attraction spots. the tourist spots nearby are the old folk street, night street, eater street, buying local biscuits, white coffee, souvenirs and etc.

Room tip: budget price for good hotel
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEILHotel, Public Relations Manager at WEIL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Willie N,

Warm greetings from WEIL Hotel, Ipoh!

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ipoh!

We are overjoyed to hear that your recent stay with us is a pleasant one! Thank you for your kind words towards our hotel especially its strategic location.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Ipoh in the future whenever business or leisure brings you back again!

Warm regards,
Marcom and PR Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We stayed here at the King Suite for a night. Check in was slow, check out was slow. (Guests have to stand and queue to wait for check in / out.) Apart from that, the room seems to be perfect. We loves the bed, WIFI is good, breakfast is delicious. All the best drop to average as soon as I saw 3 body hairs in the bathtub. I have to clean up the tub before using it... besides these 3 hairs that are not supposed to be there when I checking in, still we enjoyed the stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wiyin73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEILHotel, Public Relations Manager at WEIL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear wiyin73,

Warm greetings from WEIL Hotel, Ipoh!

Thank you for choosing WEIL Hotel as your preferred hotel during your stay in Ipoh!

We appreciate the feedback you have given us and we sincerely apologize that you found your stay at WEIL Hotel less than pleasant. All the feedbacks will be taken with much seriousness by our associates. We have addressed the issue you have stated, and spoken with our team to ensure that improvements are being made.

Thank you for taking your time to write us a feedback, it was definitely a pleasure to have been of service to you. We hope you had a great time in Ipoh and we look forward to welcoming you back whenever leisure or business brings you back to Ipoh again.

Best regards,
PR and Marcom Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

two of us stayed briefly. Nice hotel with good breakfast (not outstanding-no hot chocolate !!!) Reception did not answer when i want to turn off the AC. But very clean spacious rooms and bathrooms. Very well maintained. Coffee machine was leaking but replaced in a jiffy after the complaint.Room service is also fast. Highly recommended. except front desk staff needs bit of training in comprehension and speaking in English!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sisira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEILHotel, Public Relations Manager at WEIL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Sisira S,

Warm greetings from WEIL Hotel, Ipoh!

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ipoh!

We are glad to know that your recent stay with us is a pleasant one! Thank you for your kind words towards our hotel. Your compliments are very encouraging in our continuous endeavor to provide guest with the highest level of comfort and hospitality.

Your feedback has been duly noted and more training will be provided to our associates at the Front Desk to serve future guests better.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Ipoh in the future whenever business or leisure brings you back again!

Warm regards,
Marcom and PR Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews