We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
17
44
38
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
44
38
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flea market walking distance basement parking sunday morning market safety box through agoda boil water minute walk comfy room decent hotel wedding dinner non smoking would stay here again famous food the price paid convenient location funny mountain
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

I have being here for 2nd time check in at Pi Hotel,Ipoh .Usual my the room reservation through Booking.com and the room rate Rm 96 nett after SST tax malaysia.

I have arrive around 2 Pm at Reception counter and one reception staff check in me . Being a receptionist forget informed WIFI access and facilities here at PI Hotel

From Lobby G to Level 7 , can see sign of non smoking at lift and corridor level 7 and my room

My room facing main street and king size .The overall room is good and only commented safety box error and dusty behind the bed and found one MUG was broken.

The location Pi Hotel was easy access to food street and some few shop like pizza and KFC 24 hours and Antiques street that only happened during weekend Sunday morning

A good place to stayed and comfortable and nice hotel and safe

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Brian888KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

1) Location: Hotel in a strategic location that is walkable to the main attractions and famous food places. Beside the hotel is a 24-hour restaurant for late supper.

2) Service: Staff was courteous and helpful.

3) Room: Free Wi-Fi connection in the room. Room and toilet are clean and we are satisfied with our room quality.

4) Parking: For those who drive, there is free parking with ample space at hotel basement carpark.

Room tip: Choose a higher floor for a better view.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Hotel was nice and clean, although the room was small. Front office is helpful. Best of all, there's a free basement parking. Convenient location. Opposite the hotel, there's a Nice restaurant which serves cheap local food.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tracypang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

A good base to explore the sleepy town of Ipoh as this budget hotel is within walking distance to Old Town and is in New Town. The hotel used to be Tune Hotel, which is run by AirAsia, so the rooms have a decent stand of furnishing – a spacious queen-sized bed (though one side is blocked by the wall; not so good for couples), lighting switches are within easy reach from the bed, ample clothes bar and a small table to put miscellaneous stuff. Smooth TV connection and very effective water heating.

My only gripe (a small one) is that the room service is not regular. I need to request for room service after my room was left unattended to for two days. But, this will not make or break my trip.

I also love that the hotel is very near to a 24-hour KFC outlet, Wateg Ipoh, a local café and The Store supermarket. It is a pleasant seven-minute walk to the daily night market and Lou Wang Chicken Beansprouts restaurant in Jalan Foo Yet Kai, Kampung Jawa, which is the heart of the eating district. Ask for a room on the higher floor (sixth floor onwards) with a city view.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors with a city view
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kenneygoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

I booked the hotel room through Agoda at 12 a.m. and arrived at the hotel around 1.30 a.m., the hotel staff/manager was already there when I reached the hotel. Satisfied with my stay, room and bathroom were clean, near to restaurants and Ipoh city, ample carpark. Worth the money you had paid for. Fast check in and check out.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank troutlover86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews