We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveller rating
653
285
74
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
285
74
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjogging tracklake viewswimming poolcuisine restauranttable tennisguard housebadminton courtbedroom suitelimestone hillnatural environmentsofa bedgreat poolclose to natureshort getawayfamily holidaylost world of tambuncity life
Filter
Updating list...
606 - 611 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

The pool is large and fantastic lovely walks around the local mountains had a great time there very nice apartment three bedroom superb balcony wifi not very good and the restraint was ok nothing to write about the staff where exlant near the local airport had a Starbucks near by and some nice shops in the town need a car there

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Spacious apartment with good amenities. Overlooking scenery from the room was breathtaking. Pleasant walking or jogging path around the lake with lots of tropical trees. It's wheelchair and stroller accessible. Big and wide swimming pool to splash on. Good breakfast spread from Cuisines, by the clubhouse. However, there is no covered walkaway from the apartments to Cuisines. It was raining on one morning we were there. The friendly staff there offered umbrellas to us. Didn't feel comfortable dining in wet feet though. Wifi not so strong to cater for our needs. Sufficient TV channels to keep us entertained. Overall, we enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank subaida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenHotelIpoh, Senior Co-ordinator, Marcom at The Haven Resort Hotel, Ipoh – All Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Subaida

Thank you very much for your rating and for your comments and suggestions on our hotel resort.

We wish to clarify that the project, consisting of architects, consultants, designers and developers, all felt that the development would look a lot nicer if there are no distinct walkways to link up the three buildings.

The links between the three buildings are done by covered connections at the car park side of the three buildings. Only a short distance of about 50 metres of covered walkway was constructed between Tower A and the Cuisines restaurant. On rainy days, we provide umbrellas.

We are certainly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be of service to you again.

Sincerely

Simon Thong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We were there for 3D2N. We booked 2 3bedroom apartments since it was a large group. The scenary was superb and the smell of freshness the moment we arrived made it even better. We were greeted by an awesome staff, Miguel and his attentiveness made us felt so welcome and much at home. He even entertained our 3yo son. Their facilities are tip-top, especially their lifestyle pool, jogging track around the lake, playground, indoor badminton court, table tennis and even the gym with complete equipments for body building. Super clean resort! I must commend their breakfast spread is superb, especially their Wat Tan Hor (the heat taste from the wok); sort of like a comfort food for breakfast. There was an incident where our 3yo son suddenly vomited either due to speed feeding and likely overfed. Miguel happened to be there and saw the poor boy throwing out. Without hesitation, he immediately grab few tissues and wiped off the vomit from the table and the boy's pants too. Miguel comforted the poor boy and brought fruits to cheer him up. Now, this is something you don't and won't get at any hotel or resort. Vomit is disgusting but Miguel saw it as service opportunity. Peter, if you're reading this, this man deserves a raise or promotion. We hope to see him again during our next trip here. The Haven is definitely "the" perfect place if you want to have a great family time together. Also, there are few RM2 shops (for drinks, potato chips or made in China products) just outside the Tambun road so quickly organise one party with family or friends at this amazing resort with breathtaking view.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank MarkKSLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenHotelIpoh, Senior Co-ordinator, Marcom at The Haven Resort Hotel, Ipoh – All Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Mr MarkKSLaw

Thank you for sharing with us your experiences and observations during your recent stay at The Haven Ipoh.

We are very pleased indeed to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. You have specifically commended on one of our staff, Miguel, who had taken some extraordinary actions which you were impressed with. We will surely highlight this to him and this feedback will be placed in his personal file. We will take this into consideration when we review his yearly performance, and he will be rewarded accordingly.

The core mission of our staff includes the motto "go the extra few miles, not just the extra mile". This is a key aspect of our operational culture. We have many fine examples of our staff going beyond their job requirements to make our guests happy, and Miguel is a good example.

Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to having you and your family returning in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely

Simon Thong


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Amenities - 4 star
Staff - 5 star
Location and atnosphere - 4 star
English speaking and it was just like staying at a hotel at home, just not a whole lot to do in ipoh.
They managed to put the euro final on in the function room on a projector

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brandon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This is definitely a place that we would like to come again to calm, relax and destress our mind.

Some of the negative points are:-
- Multi-storey parking (lift not working)
- Multi-storey parking (lighting not automatically switch on based on sensor when it's dark, We reached there at 4.30pm and that time the parking was quite dark.)
- Free WiFi (Unstable when we were there but they setup a tempfix solution at ground floor.)
- Phone coverage (Maxis-OK, Celcom-Great and I was told Digi is the best there)

Room Tip: If you planned to photograph the pool, lake and the iconic limestone, I think Block A, Lakeview at Level 3 to 5 should be nice that.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saw S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenHotelIpoh, Senior Co-ordinator, Marcom at The Haven Resort Hotel, Ipoh – All Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Saw S

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to know that you and your family had a great time at our resort.

We have taken note of your comments. We wish to explain that the lift at Car Park A is temporarily out of order and we are waiting for the spare parts to arrive. The sensor lights at the car park have been repaired.

Also, with regards to the Internet wifi, we are currently in the midst of upgrading connectivity and once this is completed, it will definitely be more reliable.

We thank you for your rating and your feedback, which is viewed positively, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our Resort soon.

Sincerely

Simon Thong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews