We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
52
157
147
34
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
157
147
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden terracefree entrancehot springsamusement parkgiant supermarketipoh townlost world tambunconnecting roomshotel roombuffet breakfast isfried riceliving roomshower gelfamily suitecomfortable staymcdexecutive
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Although I'm staying during school & public holiday, but service offered still great, executive suite are great and recomended for couples or familes. Breakfast location have to walk abit but offered lot of choices.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank 604vincentl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my family, booked a room for 4 (2+2) the exotic room, was told on arrival that an extra cost would be encured for the second child at 85rm. This gave us breakfast as well. However, then was informed that the other child who stayed for free didn't get breakfast we also had to pay for that!

Went to the room which can only be described as a dirty little hovel, with old worn flooring and black mold in every tile groove in the shower all topped off with the smell of stale cigarette smoke. We called reception who after an argument agreed to switch us to another room. This sadly was no better, other than the smell.

We went to the water park and I have to say had a wonderful time but upon our return we found that the extra bed had been put in but the existing 3rd bed had no sheets. Contacted reception again, this was made up with 2 sheets, no pillow, no blanket.

The nights sleep was poor due to a very uncomfortable bed and also havin my poor cold child in with me due to he lack of blankets and badly fitted curtains.

Breakfast was also below average.

I would not recommend this hotel nor will I stay there again, it would benefit from closing down and being refurbished, the management could do with taking a little pride in their product!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Liana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LostWorldOfTambun, E- Communications Coordinator at Lost World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hi Liana,

Thank you very much for your review. We have updated our hotel staff about their level of service and to update our guests beforehand about additional charges. We will look into the mentioned areas and use this as an arsenal for our meetings and coaching classes for our service staff. We're happy that you enjoyed the theme park!

Thank you and have a nice day.

Sincerely,
Marketing Executive
Lost World Of Tambun/Lost World Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Good to spend time there. Recommended for people who are looking for a relaxing place with the best service and nearest to the Theme Park! Nice though .. However the hotel reception phone etiquette is worst. I stayed here many times and this is the first time I found that the service is terrible. I tried calling the reception and there is an indian guy answered and i req for crystal spa extension line. He was rude and told me to call theme park instead! Its on Tuesday 22/8/17 and theme park is closed. Who will answer that call . he shoud give me suggestion. I asked for extension line and he said you guys don't have the number. Common guys, its run under the same company right. A little dissapointed. Please improve your service. Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RUBANANTHAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LostWorldOfTambun, E-Communications Coordinator at Lost World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hi Rubananthan,

Thank you very much for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed the theme park! We have updated our hotel staff about their level of service and we will use this as an arsenal for our meetings and coaching classes for our other service staff.

Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Marketing Executive
Lost World Of Tambun/Lost World Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We booked a classical room with theme park tickets package.

The room is big & clean but there is small portion of dust on tables. The fridge in room look old & spoil soon. In-room wifi is slow. Bathroom is clean. Parking bay is provided too. The receptionist is well mannered and polite. The hotel staff is friendly.

Please be informed that you need to walk 1-2 mins to the theme park. Once you entered the theme park, you are only allowed to exit the theme park once even you have the tickets with you. So remember to bring everything before you go to theme park especially your swimming suits & towels. Locker is provided if you wanted to safe keeping your belongings.

The theme park is big & amazing. Please do bring mosquito repellent with you too. We enjoyed our time in theme park. Hotspring is amazing too. Water park is big but seems like many of the guest did not following the dress code which really disgusting for me.

The location of the hotel is far away from town. The only nearby restaurant is McDonald. The hotel breakfast has limited choice of foods. The restaurant look old & not well maintained. There are flies around too which really annoy us when we having our meals.

Overall the hotel is okay for me but need maintenance. Suitable for families with children as it is a hotel with theme park.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivian7293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LostWorldOfTambun, E-Communications Coordinator at Lost World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hi Vivian,

Thank you very much for your review. We have looked into the said matters and have notified our staff. We're glad that you found our hotel staff friendly and ready to assist you. We're also happy that you enjoyed the theme park as well!

Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Marketing Executive
Lost World Of Tambun/Lost World Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We put up a stay in deluxe room..the room was spacious..theme park was awesome..my kid enjoyed..even the night hot spring also good but it's crowded..they have mini zoo as well..surrounding of the hotel is heaven..it has beautiful scenery..the buffet breakfast has variety of selection..hotel for relaxation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank SRIPDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LostWorldOfTambun, Marketing Executive at Lost World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear SRIPDM.

Thank you for taking a time to share your comments on your recent visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and had a great time here at our theme park. We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you.

Sincerely,
Marketing Executive
Lost World Of Tambun/Lost World Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews