We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY AND WORTH FOR FAMILY”
Review of Lost World Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lost World Hotel
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Reviewed 5 September 2017

EXOTIC ROOM.

For RM225 the package given was breakfast for two, two free tickets for hotsprings worth RM100, extra discount voucher for spa n theme park tickets.

Unlucky me as i wrote an email for booking using government special rate which is RM180 slightly cheaper but afraid of huge amount of visitor i secure my booking through agoda there gone my RM40. HAHAHA...



The room and the bath room was big. With extra day bed at the window.

The breakfast at garden terrace was good, the spread of choices, the juice, the menu selection , the tosai was superb. The staff was polite and welcoming.

For RM225 spend, it is decent and enjoyable stay for us.

Room Tip: EXOTIC ROOM, EXTRA DAY BED/ overlooking the housing area but its cheaper than clasic room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank farahana h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Although I'm staying during school & public holiday, but service offered still great, executive suite are great and recomended for couples or familes. Breakfast location have to walk abit but offered lot of choices.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank 604vincentl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my family, booked a room for 4 (2+2) the exotic room, was told on arrival that an extra cost would be encured for the second child at 85rm. This gave us breakfast as well. However, then was informed that the other child who stayed for free didn't get breakfast we also had to pay for that!

Went to the room which can only be described as a dirty little hovel, with old worn flooring and black mold in every tile groove in the shower all topped off with the smell of stale cigarette smoke. We called reception who after an argument agreed to switch us to another room. This sadly was no better, other than the smell.

We went to the water park and I have to say had a wonderful time but upon our return we found that the extra bed had been put in but the existing 3rd bed had no sheets. Contacted reception again, this was made up with 2 sheets, no pillow, no blanket.

The nights sleep was poor due to a very uncomfortable bed and also havin my poor cold child in with me due to he lack of blankets and badly fitted curtains.

Breakfast was also below average.

I would not recommend this hotel nor will I stay there again, it would benefit from closing down and being refurbished, the management could do with taking a little pride in their product!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Liana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LostWorldOfTambun, E- Communications Coordinator at Lost World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hi Liana,

Thank you very much for your review. We have updated our hotel staff about their level of service and to update our guests beforehand about additional charges. We will look into the mentioned areas and use this as an arsenal for our meetings and coaching classes for our service staff. We're happy that you enjoyed the theme park!

Thank you and have a nice day.

Sincerely,
Marketing Executive
Lost World Of Tambun/Lost World Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Good to spend time there. Recommended for people who are looking for a relaxing place with the best service and nearest to the Theme Park! Nice though .. However the hotel reception phone etiquette is worst. I stayed here many times and this is the first time I found that the service is terrible. I tried calling the reception and there is an indian guy answered and i req for crystal spa extension line. He was rude and told me to call theme park instead! Its on Tuesday 22/8/17 and theme park is closed. Who will answer that call . he shoud give me suggestion. I asked for extension line and he said you guys don't have the number. Common guys, its run under the same company right. A little dissapointed. Please improve your service. Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RUBANANTHAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LostWorldOfTambun, E-Communications Coordinator at Lost World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hi Rubananthan,

Thank you very much for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed the theme park! We have updated our hotel staff about their level of service and we will use this as an arsenal for our meetings and coaching classes for our other service staff.

Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Marketing Executive
Lost World Of Tambun/Lost World Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We booked a classical room with theme park tickets package.

The room is big & clean but there is small portion of dust on tables. The fridge in room look old & spoil soon. In-room wifi is slow. Bathroom is clean. Parking bay is provided too. The receptionist is well mannered and polite. The hotel staff is friendly.

Please be informed that you need to walk 1-2 mins to the theme park. Once you entered the theme park, you are only allowed to exit the theme park once even you have the tickets with you. So remember to bring everything before you go to theme park especially your swimming suits & towels. Locker is provided if you wanted to safe keeping your belongings.

The theme park is big & amazing. Please do bring mosquito repellent with you too. We enjoyed our time in theme park. Hotspring is amazing too. Water park is big but seems like many of the guest did not following the dress code which really disgusting for me.

The location of the hotel is far away from town. The only nearby restaurant is McDonald. The hotel breakfast has limited choice of foods. The restaurant look old & not well maintained. There are flies around too which really annoy us when we having our meals.

Overall the hotel is okay for me but need maintenance. Suitable for families with children as it is a hotel with theme park.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivian7293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LostWorldOfTambun, E-Communications Coordinator at Lost World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hi Vivian,

Thank you very much for your review. We have looked into the said matters and have notified our staff. We're glad that you found our hotel staff friendly and ready to assist you. We're also happy that you enjoyed the theme park as well!

Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Marketing Executive
Lost World Of Tambun/Lost World Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
1.6 km away
The Haven Resort Hotel, Ipoh – All Suites
9.4 km away
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
7.9 km away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#6 of 63 in Ipoh
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Ritz Garden Hotel
Ritz Garden Hotel
#35 of 63 in Ipoh
178 reviews
8.9 km away
Symphony Suites Hotel
7 km away
Ipoh Bali Hotel
Ipoh Bali Hotel
#9 of 63 in Ipoh
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lost World Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost World Hotel

Address: No 2 Persiaran Lagun Sunway 1, Ipoh 31150, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Price Range: $76 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lost World Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amongst the lush hills of Tambun, Sunway International Hotels and Resorts once again have again proven itself by introducing the latest addition to the Sunway family; the Lost World Hotel opened its doors to the public ON 28th April 2011. Consisting of 174 hotel rooms with a choice of king or twin beds.Set to rival the more established hotels in Perak, Lost World Hotel is a component of the renowned Lost World of Tambun Theme Park located just stone’s throw away. Guests of the Hotel will have a selection of rooms ranging from the Classical (72 units), Exotic (71 units) to the Deluxe Suites (8 units) and Premier Suites (3 units) as well as 56 sets of connecting rooms in addition to the Executive Suites (17 units) and Super Super Suites (3units). All rooms are inclusive of complimentary Wi-Fi service. Surrounded by an abundance of nature and the crisp fresh air of Tambun, guests will awake to a spectacular view of the 400 million year-old limestone hills enveloped by morning mist. Guests choosing to stay in the Exotic rooms will be able to enjoy the view of our award-winning residence area of Sunway City Ipoh. Enjoy the vibrant and dynamic energy from the theme park when you choose to stay in the Classical rooms. All room rates are inclusive of two local breakfast and two complimentary tickets to the one of its kind Lost World Hot Springs & Spa by Night.Business entities that are interested to conduct their team-building or brainstorming sessions as well as meetings can do so at any one of the Hotel’s seven (7) rooms with a capacity ranging from 10 person to 200 persons.The ultimate draw to stay at the Lost World Hotel is its access to the spectacular Lost World Hot Springs & Spa which is truly a sight to behold as guests get to unwind and soak in the natural therapeutic hot springs while star-gazing. The Lost World Hotel will also set a milestone as the first hotel in Ipoh to be smoke-free. Catering for the entire family in mind as well as the corporate world, Lost World Hotel will definitely pave its way as a premier destination of choice, elevating it to a whole new meaning of entertainment and leisure by providing a safe, friendly and secure environment for all guests; and not forgetting the ultimate experience at the Lost World Hot Springs & Spa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lost World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing