We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
33
33
25
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
33
25
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel room was spacious comfortable stay tv wifi weekday
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017

I had a surprisingly good experience at this budget hotel, although the rate they are charging is far from budget. Nonetheless, the superior room I booked was large, clean and everything works well - TV, aircon, wifi. It also provide the barest amenities like bottled water and coffee. The kingsize bed is comfortable but the blanket's a tad small. The bathroom is clean, provides good space to move about, and the standing shower water pressure is excellent. It even has a large on-site parking area.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ykh_malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPH_Manager, Manager at Fair Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for your positive comment. We strive to provide you a memorable experience here at Ipoh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

This is the worst hotel that I ever stay. Smelly carpet, old furniture, flawed pipe in toilet, no tooth brush, dirty bed sheet. Thin pillow thin blanket. Conference hall also very bad. Lousy food. Will not come to this hotel anymore.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank TanM496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPH_Manager, Manager at Fair Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear guest,
We would appreciate if you could email us at fairparkhotel@yahoo.com to let us know which room you stayed in as we are surprised at the comments posted. With your specific comments, we strive to rectify and improve our room condition. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Hi, this hotel is placed around Ipoh. With nearby shops and restaurants. The lobby was very huge. It is a very fine old hotel. The room was spacious with a new view outside. The room air conditioner cold down very slow which that during the midnight we only get the feeling of coldness. The toilet and the room was like an old fashioned. Astro channels was included in the room. This hotel has a plenty of parking lot outside the hotel. The reception was very friendly that they greet us with a smile. The furniture was very old since that this hotel opened very long time ago. WiFi in the room was quite good. Just only one time disconnection. WiFi signal was very strong throughout the room.

Furthermore, I would like to recommend everyone to stay this hotel as a short stay.

Overall is very good.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TXSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPH_Manager, Manager at Fair Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for your positive comments. We are currently refurbishing the rooms by stages. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Stayed here for one night and it was one night too many! A very basic hotel, one step up from a hostel! Check in was abysmal - there was no greetings from the two staff there, no eye contact, they did not bother to converse with us but just spoke to themselves and when we pointed out we had booked a room with twin beds they checked and then threw the keys of the room to us. Very basic old and old fashioned bedroom, awful bathroom, view of the road but thankfully it was not too noisy. Thin towels , very basic amenities. The only saving grace of this hotel was the lovely Indian lady who checked us out the next day - very friendly, chatty, helpful, she even went out to see us across the busy road when we left! Thats the kind of service all hotels should have. By the way, I noticed a Tripadvisor certificate on the wall behind reception desk - I wonder if its a fake certificate because no way does this hotel deserve any commendation!

Room tip: Don't stay here!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank orchidluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPH_Manager, Manager at Fair Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

We apologise for our staff unwelcome greetings upon your check in. We will improve our front office service.
We would like to assure you that the certificate is indeed genuine. Thank you for your comments nevertheless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Here's a decent hotel, with comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Probably the cheapest hotel in Ipoh with a half decent breakfast buffet for two, included as standard. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, as well as being decently equipped.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank AnandK1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPH_Manager, Manager at Fair Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for your positive comments. We work towards our motto 'Comfort-Value-Simplicity'. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews