We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
11
27
31
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
27
31
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini water park microwave oven studio suite swiss garden resort indoor parking buffet breakfast convenient store young kids kitchenette mihun cafe comforter deco furniture
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Came here for a short getaway with my family because I was convinced by sales person during MATTA fair that this establishment is new and it was a very good deal. Hence, I rented 2 studio suites but it was rather very disappointing. The bed sheets are stained. The shower has very low water pressure. However, the pool is nice because of the slides but it was very disorganised with the lack of crowd control of the slides. It was pretty dangerous. Breakfast was also very disappointing. It has no refills and the quality of food is sub par. Rather spent that money in other better hotels nearby.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wengfeiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Although we were given free wifi pass but they were really useless in the apartment. All our phones could not log in as the signal was very poor.
The floors were also not properly clean cos it was oily and sticky...
The positive is the air conditioning is cold and water heater has a pump that increase the water pressure.
We felt that for the price we are paying, there are other better options...

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LeonardA251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

I had to visit kuantan fr a business trip while bringing the kids.so this seems like a decent place to bring them with the fancy pool and all.
But it would be my first and last
Pros
1.strong water pressure
I would say taking shower was my highlight of the day staying here

Cons
1.cleanliness
The room was not properly cleaned bfre we checkin.we checkin at 4pm.yet still the carpets were not throughly vaccumed,the floor was slightly dirty-found a needle on the floor too!
Balcony was dirty with cigg buts and a man undies left at the side of the washing machine

2.cups were stained!
Totally unacceptable to let a paying guest to use that cups.i wouldnt even fr free visitor
When we want to change it at 10pm the staff at the counter said-no one alvailable to change the cup at this hour .what??

3.breakfast
Limited selection
Bland coffee
Exposed bread on table
Flies-not many but bothersome in air condioned hall

This is okay fr a short stay though the price was expensive with the service rendered
Will not recommed it fr anyone
Though my kids loved the water activities..

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fazhlinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

We enjoy walking on the beach situated at the back of the residence. Calming effect to look at the waves splashing against the beach. We walked 800m to the left and reach Swiss Garden Resort and Spa. The other attractions are the mini water park, swimming pool and sauna. The buffet breakfast was also great, especially the Egg Counter. Lots to eat - nasi lemak, porridge, fried mee/ mihun/mee siam, curry chicken, cereals and fresh milk, bread, fruits, coffee/tea/fruit juices. The apartment was spacious, comfortable bed, great pillows, a microwave oven, a refrigerator, an electric jug.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GanL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

1.We left a deposit amount at check in. When we surrendered the room key at check out, we walked away without taking our deposit (we forgot about it). The staff did not even mention it. After having breakfast at the residence cafe, we went back and asked for our deposit money. Imagine if the guest left without retrieving his deposit!

2.The pools are filthy. We cannot understand why it is so difficult to clean the pool. Dead leaves and filth at bottom of the pool.

3.No safeguard at the pool. We ended up policing the pool. Other people's kids walking up the slide while kids queued to slide down. Kids lingering infront of the slide opening while kids slid down and fell on other kids. Lack safety.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NatureTrekkersPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews