We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Quite comfortable yet very basic.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Lodge
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Quite comfortable yet very basic.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed here for one night only and we decided to rent the 3 rooms apartment. The apartment is spacious thus I believe it can fit up to 2 more families sleeping at the living hall. In fact, the living hall is even colder compared to the rooms.

The amenities are very basic and they do provide you a towel. Somehow you are not allowed to cook in the kitchen thus no kitchen utensils are provided. Should you need hot water to make drinks, you have to walk along the corridor as they placed the hot/cold water supply outside.

Besides, they do have hot/cold water for shower. Unfortunately my bathroom's tap for cold water was broken.

The most lacking part of this hotel is the parking lot. We went out at night for steamboat and came back with no parking left. Yet the management acted fast by opening their reserved parking space which I wondered why would they reserve for in the first place since they knew the hassle would occur.

Furthermore, I think the hotel is a little overpriced.

Country Lodge hotel is at the top of a hill but very near to Brinchang town. Therefore the location is very strategic yet please bear with the traffic at night. Furthermore all rooms are facing the town.

It can be a good stay for you if you are looking for a hotel near the town but do look for other options as well.

For Muslims, if you are looking for halal steamboat, you can go to Titiwangsa Hotel where they provide affordable price and you can eat the vegetables as much as you want. The restaurant is very comfortable too and it is also very near to Country Lodge hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fir3bolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    16
    25
    15
    5
See reviews for
29
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

it is overpriced & smells really bad,it is like u're sleeping in a public toilet!!pls dont come!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mamaadleena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brinchang hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

No restaurant as their web page claims, no breakfast opportunity, no fridge in the room, no kettle, no peaceful surrounding as the web page claims, no wifi reception in the room.
Instead you get thin hotel walls and loud neighbours and a poor bed.
Never again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pirrre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

I've stayed at this hotel 3times, and definitely will stay at this hotel again if i'm coming back to Cameron. For the first time actually it was last minute plan to go to Cameron and my friends and i didnt book any hotel. We was wondering around cameron and had asked few other hotel but the Room wasnt that pleasant unless you are willing to pay high price.

Then we saw the hotel signage and try this hotel. First impression the location is quite strategic and very private for a hotel located at main town. Quiet surrounding and private parking. Less one thing to worried. Pluss the rate is affordable, friendly staff and you can have a look the room before make your decision. The hotel room quite spacious even for standard room.

So, car was safely park at the hotel, we just mobile around with our feet.5minutes walk to Pasar Malam, lots of shop nearby and restaurants to choose. No need to go far if you want to go to strawberry farm, The Big Red Strawberry Farm just up the hill where you can pluck your own strawberries, buy souvenir and cafe just to chill and have a nice cup of Hot tea. Anything you need you can find it there which is also walking distance. Save for the fuel heh! and you dont want to stuck in the traffic jamm especially if you are going during peak season.

For a hotel that offering average price i think the service and cleanliness is acceptable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diedie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

We went on christmas eves n just came back. we booked 3 b/rm apt n it is very spacious with 3 attached toilets.Hot water shower wasn't a problem. The place is so safe n convenient until my 2 daughters went up n down to pasar malam wif no fear. Parking is safe and privately for guess.Simple n basic amenities but its fine for us n its a relaxing place to stay. Just to advised thru my experienced dun go during public holiday (super peak) theres a terrible traffic jam towards brinchang town or forward to the nearby sort of farms n it last for 2 hrs just to travel 2 or 3 km ahead..

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brinchang
0.2 km away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
3.2 km away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
1.8 km away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#5 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Titiwangsa
Hotel Titiwangsa
#6 of 9 in Brinchang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
2.6 km away
Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Lodge

Property: Country Lodge
Address: Lot 47, Section 3, Brinchang, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Brinchang
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Brinchang
Price range (per night): $29 - $98
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Brinchang
Country Lodge Brinchang, Cameron Highlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing