We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite comfortable yet very basic.”
Review of Country Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Lodge
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed here for one night only and we decided to rent the 3 rooms apartment. The apartment is spacious thus I believe it can fit up to 2 more families sleeping at the living hall. In fact, the living hall is even colder compared to the rooms.

The amenities are very basic and they do provide you a towel. Somehow you are not allowed to cook in the kitchen thus no kitchen utensils are provided. Should you need hot water to make drinks, you have to walk along the corridor as they placed the hot/cold water supply outside.

Besides, they do have hot/cold water for shower. Unfortunately my bathroom's tap for cold water was broken.

The most lacking part of this hotel is the parking lot. We went out at night for steamboat and came back with no parking left. Yet the management acted fast by opening their reserved parking space which I wondered why would they reserve for in the first place since they knew the hassle would occur.

Furthermore, I think the hotel is a little overpriced.

Country Lodge hotel is at the top of a hill but very near to Brinchang town. Therefore the location is very strategic yet please bear with the traffic at night. Furthermore all rooms are facing the town.

It can be a good stay for you if you are looking for a hotel near the town but do look for other options as well.

For Muslims, if you are looking for halal steamboat, you can go to Titiwangsa Hotel where they provide affordable price and you can eat the vegetables as much as you want. The restaurant is very comfortable too and it is also very near to Country Lodge hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fir3bolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2012

it is overpriced & smells really bad,it is like u're sleeping in a public toilet!!pls dont come!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mamaadleena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

No restaurant as their web page claims, no breakfast opportunity, no fridge in the room, no kettle, no peaceful surrounding as the web page claims, no wifi reception in the room.
Instead you get thin hotel walls and loud neighbours and a poor bed.
Never again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pirrre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I've stayed at this hotel 3times, and definitely will stay at this hotel again if i'm coming back to Cameron. For the first time actually it was last minute plan to go to Cameron and my friends and i didnt book any hotel. We was wondering around cameron and had asked few other hotel but the Room wasnt that pleasant unless you are willing to pay high price.

Then we saw the hotel signage and try this hotel. First impression the location is quite strategic and very private for a hotel located at main town. Quiet surrounding and private parking. Less one thing to worried. Pluss the rate is affordable, friendly staff and you can have a look the room before make your decision. The hotel room quite spacious even for standard room.

So, car was safely park at the hotel, we just mobile around with our feet.5minutes walk to Pasar Malam, lots of shop nearby and restaurants to choose. No need to go far if you want to go to strawberry farm, The Big Red Strawberry Farm just up the hill where you can pluck your own strawberries, buy souvenir and cafe just to chill and have a nice cup of Hot tea. Anything you need you can find it there which is also walking distance. Save for the fuel heh! and you dont want to stuck in the traffic jamm especially if you are going during peak season.

For a hotel that offering average price i think the service and cleanliness is acceptable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diedie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We went on christmas eves n just came back. we booked 3 b/rm apt n it is very spacious with 3 attached toilets.Hot water shower wasn't a problem. The place is so safe n convenient until my 2 daughters went up n down to pasar malam wif no fear. Parking is safe and privately for guess.Simple n basic amenities but its fine for us n its a relaxing place to stay. Just to advised thru my experienced dun go during public holiday (super peak) theres a terrible traffic jam towards brinchang town or forward to the nearby sort of farms n it last for 2 hrs just to travel 2 or 3 km ahead..

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brinchang
0.4 km away
Hotel Titiwangsa
Hotel Titiwangsa
#5 of 9 in Brinchang
104 reviews
3.0 km away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
0.2 km away
Hotel Rosa Passadena
Hotel Rosa Passadena
#2 of 9 in Brinchang
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands
0.5 km away
Hotel Jasmine
Hotel Jasmine
#9 of 23 in Brinchang
63 reviews
0.1 km away
Snooze Hotel
Snooze Hotel
#2 of 23 in Brinchang
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Brinchang

Been to Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Lodge

Address: Lot 47, Section 3, Brinchang, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Brinchang
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Brinchang
Price Range: $26 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, LateRooms, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Brinchang
Country Lodge Brinchang, Cameron Highlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing