We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Cameron Highlands
from USD 114.88
More Info
from USD 35.90
More Info
from USD 114.24
More Info
from USD 170.00
More Info
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
65
60
31
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
60
31
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tanah rata strawberries boh tea plantation natural beauty green tea beautiful and peaceful place day trip self drive lavender garden big red strawberry farm sg palas farms cameron ch malaysia mardi perak
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2015

One my favorite place to visit in Malaysia ,, Just love the view from the top ,,, Tea Gardens and their surroundings just one word to say Heaven on Earth. Just sit down and relax with a fresh cup of tea. Strawberry gardens + local souvenirs market are worthwhile to visit .

Please visit if you have time ..........................

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank mtgaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Can't forget the endless green tea fields which give you the plenty of peace.
Sitting down there , having a cup of tea, a piece of cake. Enjoying the cooling air,
the cloudy sky which you will not feel to leave the place.
When you plug the lovely strawberry, the lovely red, you will not think to eat it.
Really a wonderful trip.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank KatherineSoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We stayed there for 2-3 days and wish never to leave the place. The weather was amazing, sometimes rainy again sometimes cloudy sky sometimes with rainbow. It was quite cold at night time. It was much colder than any other place in Malaysia and it is very special because of its pleasant weather. There are endless green tea plantation... we went to BOH tea plantation. You can have a day trip to visit strawberry garden where u can get strawberry flavoured Coffee. You can have a trip to lavender garden, orchid garden, butterfly garden. If you like walking then you can have a trip to mossy forest. The food was limited though we found very nice western food at My cake shop at Tana rata. We enjoyed lot. I want to go back there again and again because of its lovely weather.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank AnanyaSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Wish I liked this location with its occasional stunning views (take a cab or a tour to get out of town for those) and perfect climate (in August anyway.) This was (operative term here WAS) my main location for Malaysia. There are 3 towns that are congested, run down, sign poluted and traffic. Hard to find an inviting restaurant or hotel. Yes, there are a couple 5-star big resort/golf course but most others are seedy/low standard. Forget Ringlet, the other two towns Tanah Rata and Brinchang has a couple nice places to eat due to process of elimination. Both are congested and not much different. There are tours out of town that are all basically the exact same spots. Tea plantation was nice and what I thought CH was all about. Well, left early after 2 nights. Was a major disappointment. Everybody seemed to feel the same. Kind of down about what they thought would be a lovely trip in nature for hiking, British atmosphere, climate, etc. I missed the hiking trails but didn't get good feedback about them or getting to them. For me it's a been there-done that.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank RenegadeRetiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

What a place, once you reach there you wish you never leave.
The weather is amazing with some time rainy showers and cloudy sky most of the day, you can stay in one of the fancy hotel there they all have amazing atmosphere but be careful the lake view hotel do not have a nice lake view any more the lake full of mud and dirty , the government try to clean it but the rain still will not allows that.
BOH tea plantation, this place you can not miss the view is amazing and you will have a nice tea.
You can have a day trip to visit lavandar garden and butterfly garden also bee farm on the list but I did not find it worse visiting.
If you just hang around the green tea fields you will be in heaven. Go there and never come back.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank abusen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews