We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
15
25
14
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
25
14
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance old town white coffee town centre buffet breakfast kids playground the ground floor sitting area kids love mini fridge tanah rata king bed bedroom apartment fried rice pleasant stay sliding door ironing board food outlets
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

First time staying at Avillion Cameron Highlands. It's located smack right in the center of Taman Rata town. So it's within walking distance to many eateries, mini marts, convenience stores, banks, pharmacy, government clinic, post office and etc. Check in and out was smooth. The studio room we got was on the third floor. It was spacious, new and comes with all the basic amenities such as tv, safe, hair dryer, kettle, hot shower and mini fridge. The toilet floor was wet and basin not thoroughly cleaned when we checked in. We had to ask for hand towels both days we were there. The biggest con for us was the noise. The room could be better sound proved. Because the floor is not carpeted and the doors heavy, we could hear doors slaming all day long. At night the slaming of doors becomes quite disturbing. The breakfast spread was dismal and food average. The breakfast area is not well spaced out. Overall very average.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank ngwendy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We are staying 3 days 2 Nights . Room so big and nice. Good view. During check the reception two Malaysian girls staff very helpful . The breakfast was quite simple but special a from the chef;s a boiled potato. We travel so many hotels but we are so surprise the chef served a local product Cameron Highlands . The restaurant manager was efficient , helpful and he recommended us place to visit in Cameron highlands. Staff restaurant well trained.Thank you all the restaurant team for the excellent service. We will come back and we hope it will maintain the service.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Shirotanabe457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

We have stayed in Avillion a couple of days ago. The interior is very nice and room size is pretty generous. However after the second minute in the room one starts realizing that the floor has not been mobbed for awhile, toilet paper holder is broken, no single toilet paper in the room and a lot of hair and stains on the bed sheets. Since we have arrived around 23:30 and were very tired, we have tried to sleep. Next morning while we were checking out we have informed the reception about the situation, hoping that they may improve the housekeeping standards. Unfortunately I did not have the feeling that the feedback will be taken into consideration. Luckily we were there 1 night and will never come back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 491tugbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I booked into this hotel at end-April 2018. I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. I just love the room - it's very spacious, the bed is comfortable and it had a mini-kitchenette. There was also a lounge space with a sofa, small dining table, study table and a day bed near the window. The hotel is fairly new and just started operating in February 2018. The parking is convenient at the basement.

The room was clean, had all the necessary toiletries, hair-dryer, ironing board, safe, and mini-fridge. There was a fan in the room but since the weather was cold there was hardly any need for a fan. However, the chain lock in the room was broken so I was a bit concerned about safety at night. This is surprising since the hotel is brand new. Anyway there were no incidents.

Check-in and check-out was fast and the staff were really friendly and helpful. I was given instructions on how to go to my room from the main lobby.

There is no room service at the moment since work on the kitchen and coffee house are in progress but I was assured that this would soon be ready. Breakfast was simple but sufficient - eggs were made on order, fried rice, noodles, baked beans, cereal, fresh fruits, porridge, toast and coffee/tea or juice. The restaurant manager was efficient and helpful, and reminded the guests when the time was nearing to close the breakfast buffet. Tables were also cleared fast as guests finished their breakfast and left the dining area.

The location is excellent with a mall below the hotel - currently, there are restaurants on the ground and 1st floors, as well as a few other retail shops.

Across the road, there are banks, restaurants, convenience stores and other retail shops - all within walking distance. On the ground floor of this building which is called Cameron Fair, there is an Old Town White Coffee outlet, a pizzeria, a Malay restaurant and a cafe, while there is a steamboat outlet and restaurants on the 1st floor. My room had a view of the hills at the back, which had some construction going on at the moment.

My stay was pleasant and I will definitely be back in the future. I just hope that Avillion is able to maintain the quality of the hotel in the long-term as most hotels in Cameron Highlands are poorly maintained and rundown.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank cj7174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

A decent looking and I think relatively new hotel. Booked the 2 bedroom apartment and specifically requested for a high floor and away from the lift.

Pluses:
Apartment was pretty big and had 2 bathroom, with amenities for 4 pax
Had a balcony which we had no use for.
Bathroom was decent in size, water pressure and hot water was great.
Right downstairs, there was a shopping mall with 90% of the stores not rented or. There was an old town white coffee though.

Minuses:
Not sure about other resorts/hotels in Cameron highlands but this one had no air conditioning. And since it was on the floor with a balcony outside, we were paranoid about keeping windows unlocked, which we didn’t and that equated to the room being relatively warm.
The bed was terrible, not sure whether it was too hard or too soft, but 3 pax on 3 beds all did not have a decent night’s sleep.
Windows didn’t have a safety lock (which only opened to a certain point to prevent people from climbing onwards)

Overall, it wasn’t a good stay that we decided to check out really early, like 7.30am since we were all aching from having a bad sleep to head to head to our next destination instead.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JazzyJas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews