We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
USD 265
USD 243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 298
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 263
USD 248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
USD 302
USD 259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 248
USD 201
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 152
USD 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 137
USD 130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 183
USD 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 746
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
423
82
30
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
82
30
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicepool suitelobster omelettebmw seriesiridium spasunset villahead butlerkayuputi restauranttaittinger champagnepantai grillrestaurant builtwater restaurantlow tideconcierge teamairport loungesunset drinkspersonal butler
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

The best holiday thus far in an excellent property with very professional and caring staff. The hotel itself is worth the trip, the extras provided by being in Langkawi are a cherry on top. Special thanks to Valerie, Alicia, Wah Wah,Jay J, Sukri and Saravanan. They looked after us and made the stay even more special.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank shamsheer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRL_Management, Managing Director at The St. Regis Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear shamsheer S,

We thank you for leaving us such a great review of your stay with us. It is great to hear that you have had a luxurious retreat with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Rest assured that we will inform the teams that had made your stay special of your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care and have a luxurious week ahead.

Live exquisite,
Michelle Caporicci
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

We had the pleasure of staying at the St. Regis for 4 nights in January, 2018. We booked through Amex's Fine Hotels program, which was well worth the money.

The check-in process was fast and efficient, and our room was ready way earlier than the check-in time. We were offered a tour of the hotel, but did not take this up.

The first room we were shown really smelled of smoke - clearly some guests ignore the 'no smoking' policy. Not to fear, we were quickly shown another room, which did not have the smell.

The room was well appointed, and excellently decorated. The bed was large and comfortable, and the linen was very high quality. The bathroom was magnificent, and the provided amenities were of good quality. Basically, everything we expected, we received.

Some quirks:
1) No HDMI cable when requested. This is strange, considering there's an HDMI connection on the wall. We wanted to watch Netflix on the TV, but couldn't.

2) There is an incredibly annoying flashing light from the smoke detector in the bedroom. Clearly the previous guest was equally annoyed, and had placed band-aids around these. They had slightly removed, so I affixed these properly to prevent more annoying flashes.

3) Housekeeping could be better. One of our pet-hates is when the sheet below the duvet cover is tucked into the bottom of the bed. I left a note politely requesting to leave this untucked, but this was never done, even though it's clear the note was acknowledged (it was placed next to the bed).

Other than this, we could not find fault.

This was, first and foremost, a 'relaxation' holiday, and we certainly did our fair share of this. The beach area is wonderful. There are ample loungers, free water provided, and a nice pool to cool off in. I do question the decision to have such a small pool, but it was generally always empty.

We particularly enjoyed the free water sports. We made good use of the SUP boards, as well as the kayak. It's refreshing to see that this was free, as even at the Westin next door this requires payment.

The highlight of each day was the breakfast buffet. We have been to several hotels around the globe, and this was seriously up there with the best. Even though it's obviously missing bacon and pork sausages, the alternatives made up for it. I particularly liked the 'steak and eggs' option, even though I was rather surprised to receive a piece of steak the size of a £1 coin on the first day. However, I simply requested more, and this was granted.

The fruit, the pastries, the dimsum, the curries, the yoghurt... it was all just excellent quality. We dined like royalty, and the staff were wonderful.

In addition to this, we requested some milk one morning and our butler asked if we'd like some cookies with the milk. Well, that was us sold. For every morning thereafter, we requested the peanut cookies that were provided. These were absolutely delicious, and I wish I could buy them in London!

We found the restaurants a bit uninspiring, particularly the beach grill. The menu is very limited, and we struggled for decent lunch and dinner options. I understand that this is a luxury hotel, but 'casual dining' options are essential. We ended up dining at the Westin next door, which was tasty, well priced, and casual.

Some things to note:

1) We decided to take part in the morning trail run. We notified the front-desk, woke up earlier than usual, and met at the preset time. However... the person leading the trail run was nowhere to be found. The other staff tried calling, but simply could not locate this individual. We ended up running on our own, and never received anything resembling an apology for the inconvenience.

2) There were 'daily activities' advertised each day, but I did not see any of these materialise. The staff should be actively encouraging people to attend.

3) There isn't anything to do around the hotel, but a short uber ride will take you to Kuah. There isn't all that much to do there either, and the mall is rather dead. However, you will find some cheap and authentic dining options.

4) Upon checkout, I was told that I hadn't used my Amex $100 credit. Little did I know that it was only at 3 of the restaurants, and not the beach grill. This was written on the Amex welcome letter, which I failed to read. However, I was allowed to use this credit, which was most appreciated. We were also told that our car would be waiting for us at 5pm - I said that I'm happy getting an Uber, and was told that it's included in our rate. Well, when 5pm arrived, the staff manning the desk had no idea what I was talking about. This was rather embarrassing, but it was rectified, and a ride was provided.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel. I'm not so sure that I would recommend Langkawi, as it feels a little bit tired and in need of some serious rejuvenation, but this hotel in particular is a diamond in the rough.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRL_Management, Managing Director at The St. Regis Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Kevin C,

Thank you for a truly impeccable review of your stay with us. The details and comments were well received and we cannot thank you enough for sharing such a wonderful review. Your constructive feedback in the areas that we had failed are greatly appreciated and we will ensure to look into these matters immediately. We are sorry at some of the inconveniences that you had experienced and although it had been rectified on spot, we are still apologetic that it had occurred at all.

Thank you once again for sharing such a detailed review of your visit and we hope that you'll continue to think of us should you require another luxurious retreat to Langkawi. Until then, we wish you a very luxurious week ahead.

Live exquisite,
Michelle Caporicci
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Firstly I would just like to say I have never wrote a review on trip adviser before.. so it’s testament to our stay at the St Regis that I felt compelled too.
We stayed for 5nights at the St Regis finishing off our honeymoon adventure.
It was the perfect stay... from the moment we arrived we were treated so beautifully and it made our stay so special straight away.
The place is obviously very instagram worthy, but it’s the staff and the dinning that make it special.
We had such great meals (people have mentioned the price, but it’s to be expected in a 5star hotel and being Londoners it was no different to what we are used to on a night out) at all the dining options available, especially at Kayu Puti.

We spent our evenings at the bar at Kayu Puti and Krimie and his Gin Bar were amazing. The cocktails and the Special Gin and Tonics were amazing, and it was really great to see the bar staff so passionate about the drinks.

Thanks to all the staff for a great end to our Honeymoon.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zoe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRL_Management, Managing Director at The St. Regis Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Zoe R,

It has been a great pleasure to have welcomed you and be part of your amazing honeymoon adventure. We cannot thank you enough for sharing such a kind and wonderful review of your luxurious stay with us.

We are glad to hear that Kayu Puti and the bar has been your favourite part of your stay, and we will be sure to inform Krimie of your kind words. We hope that you will think of us again should you ever need another amazing and exquisite retreat here in Langkawi. Thank you again for your time in writing to us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Take care and have an impeccable week ahead.

Live exquisite,
Michelle Caporicci
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Amazing, loved every minute of this most 5 Star luxurious resort. Definitely it's the people who work here that really make the experience, from airport greeting and luxury transport to hotel, The lovely girl who check us in, Our butler Shin Yee was outstanding. I have no doubt she will be Head butler on our next visit here She certainly is a credit to this hospitality team. Also exceptional serviice, Renggasamy looked after us with organising day trips and transport, Packing towels, water etc for our day trips. Sky bridge a must! Relaxing in the gorgeous pool, was fabulous, credit to the pool staff just to name a few Siva,( amazing service) Molly, Rinaldo, Fauzi. Kayaputi was amazing, food, view, staff , the whole experience was outstanding. Enjoyed dinner 4 of the nights there, each dinner was Wow. L'Orangerie breakfast wonderful, lobster omelette sensational, staff fantastic, dined for dinner here 3 of the nights, was great. Curry was fabulous, BBQ prawns , so divine. Definitely will see us again. Loved every minute, our St Regis suite was beautiful, coming back to your room, with a bath drawn for you by your most gracious butler Shin Yee, aloe Vera gel in the fridge in case we got burnt on our JetSki tour. Can't thank you enough and sincerely can't wait till we return once again. 6 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Room Tip: St Regis suite level 3 18-21 best view
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TLJMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRL_Management, Managing Director at The St. Regis Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear TLJMY,

What a fantastic review to read on a Monday! Thank you for sharing such an exquisite review of your visit with us. You were indeed very lucky to have such a great team with Shin Yee and Rengga, one of many great associates that we have, to make your stay that much more memorable. We will ensure that the other names mentioned are also recognised for their excellent work and we couldn't have done it without them.

Thank you again for the taking the time off your schedule to write us this amazing review and we hope that you'll think of us again should you require another luxurious and pampering retreat. Until then, take care and have a wonderful week ahead.

Live exquisite,
Michelle Caporicci
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Our 5 day stay was very relaxing and enjoyable and our suite was very large and beautiful. The staff was universally friendly and helpful. Although the beach was not swim able due to the tides, the pools were great for swimming and cooling off. We particularly enjoyed our evening dinners and the view and music at Kayu Puti, the separate restaurant on the property. Our Waiter and Maitre’d Alexander took great care of us on the 3 evenings we were there. We found the service and food there better than in the dining room or at the beach restaurants.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tiamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRL_Management, Managing Director at The St. Regis Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear tiamark,

Thank you for sharing your exquisite review with us. We are completely overjoyed to hear of your lovely stay with us. Thank you for sharing your kind words and comments of your stay with us and we hope that you will think of us again should you find yourself in Langkawi. Until then, take care and have a marvelous week ahead.

Live exquisite,
Michelle Caporicci
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews