We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers ”
Review of The Kasbah

The Kasbah
Ranked #64 of 466 Restaurants in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 2 - USD 10
Cuisines: Southwestern, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: The Kasbah Langkawi is a cafe restaurant located slightly off from the busy street of Chenang. Design and built by their in house team, the open space interior and exterior features recycle and natural elements which brings a unique outlook to the whole concept. Being in a tourist destination in Langkawi, the Kasbah food menu offers range of authentic local dishes and a good mix of western delicacies with daily specials and live grill on the weekend. Its capacity of housing 100 people makes it suitable for group function and corporate events. The Kasbah is also widely known as a gathering space for local artisan and musicians giving it a special atmosphere with live performance, exhibition and knowledge talk a frequent event in the restaurant.
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Myself and my wife visited here after looking for something out of the way.
This place is literally down a side street in the middle of no where.
Service wasnt too bad.
Restaurant itself is in a rustic style shack (that does tend to leak in the rain fair warning).
Good views from some tables.
Very relaxed vibe.
We both had phat burgers which, in my opinion are excellent.
They do have a bit of heat/spice to them but nothing over the top.
Portion size was good.
Even the chips tasted great.
Pricing is really quite cheap too.
Definitely worth a visit if you're a burger fan.
All in all very satisfied with our experience here.

Thank Cameron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPT73, Inhaber at The Kasbah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

thank you for visiting the kasbah and writing this review. our burgers are homemade 200 gramm burgers… thank you for your good feedback. about the leaking of the roof… we will take care soon (since the rainy season just started, it is an annoying fact, true …) thank you for your understanding! greetings… the kasbah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed the Kasbah, it's a big place with a more laid back beach bar feel to it than the restaurants on the strip. Lots of space if you are in a big group.

I had a fish dish and it was delicious, very spicy, well presented and tasted great. The bruschetta starter was fresh and very nice.

I had a couple of mojito's and they were nice and strong.

We went on a quiet night however it was movie screening night. They were showing Pineapple Express on a big projector and you could hear the film which was nice and as time went on more people began to show up for some evening drinks.

Cool place will visit again.

Thank Samuel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPT73, Inhaber at The Kasbah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

thank you for your review… and we are happy you enjoyed your stay at The Kasbah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Great food and friendly people in a lovey setting! I came with my two kids and we chilled out heee for two hours.

Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPT73, Inhaber at The Kasbah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you for your visit & review…
since us & friends became parents too… it is more easy to create a children friendly environment!
all the best
the kasbah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Came here with my fiancé for dinner and it was fantastic!! We had chicken satay, Hawaiian chicken burger and veggie burger. All of it was so delicious!

Staff and service were friendly and quick! The atmosphere was super chill as well.

Tried to come back twice for brunch and dinner and it was closed Still great food and would recommend!!

Thank Taylor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Heard much about this place but felt disappointed after been there. The food was expensive and the quality only so and so. The staffs were more than customers but the service was still too slow. It was dark and full of mosquitoes. It's not an ideal chilling place.

1  Thank AntonioBelva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPT73, Owner at The Kasbah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear Antonio
thank you for writing this review. we will try to improve our service quality… and we feel sorry that we couldn't satisfy your expectations…
It is not easy to have no mosquitoes in an outdoor location… but we also try to miminize it by burning coils and planting lemongrass.
thank you
thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Kasbah also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to The Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing