We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 52
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Hotels.com
USD 52
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Agoda.com
USD 43
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Priceline
Booking.comUSD 50
Trip.comUSD 47
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveller rating
149
392
287
105
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
149
392
287
105
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cenang beach budget resort beach activities water sports duty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2019 via mobile

We booked one of the rooms in the tower. The only thing that’s good about this place is location. It’s close to everything on the Cenang beach. And it goes downhill from here.

Very basic furnitures and fixtures that you would find in a motel. There isn’t a chair in the room

Pool is always packed with noisy kids and some adults too

The rooms are not very soundproof. So when baby wakes up in the middle of the night, good luck going back to sleep.

We could not find any restaurant or food services; nor did anyone point that out during check in

The hotel is under renovation. Hard to find parking. We had to walk two blocks for a awaiting grab, of course, with our luggage’s.

Basically, this is a motel, not a “resort”

My advise is to avoid it until it finishes complete renovation, including the tower.

Two star is given for the location.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank california2china
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2019

Just book this hotel blindly for a beach holiday in Langkawi. Undoubtedly, this property is just best value for money. Have been to Langkawi thrice earlier but this time I got it and from now on Malibest Resort going to be my home away home in Langkawi. Just look at the images have posted to see the beauty of 'Cenang Beach' from room. The hotel is nothing fancy, room is spacious for two, having nice terrace overlooking to the pool area and beach. Have seen lot of families with kids and they're thoroughly enjoying sliding at pool. Plenty of duty free shops, chain fast food shops, local eateries, pub and drinking zone is just across the street. One can get tour/ rental/ currency exchange assistance from concierge which is bonus. Since beach is just a footstep away thus anyone can enjoy beach activities like parasailing, banana boat, boat tour etc on the beach with a moderate rate. Altogether, this is a must stay property in Cenanag Beach, Langkawi :) Will be back In Shaa Allah.....

Room tip: Room On High Floor Is A Must Overlooking To The Beach.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shohagepyllion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2019 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is that it is truly next to the beach. And it's right in the middle of pantai cenang. Cenang mall is only a few minutes walk. There are plenty of restaurants nearby.
The room was very spacious and clean. However, it is very basic. No hair drier, no hand towels, just the 2 bath towels. And there was view of the sea.
Kids would love the pool with the water slides..
You can catch very good sunset at this beach. It's the first time that I have to pay RM10 for the beach bench when when belong to the hotel and I am a hotel guest. They don't even provide beach towels!
They are doing renovations and extensions but doesn't disturb me at the room. There is an iron and ironing board at the corridor of every floor to be shared. Sometimes I see people queueing for it.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank DhennverNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2019

Great location on Cenang Beach. Smallish pool with slide for kids. Rooms are an ok size for a family of 4. Be careful as you can get stuck in those old rooms over the road away from the main resort behind an Indian restaurant.

Wifi did not work for 2 days so we paid for an upgrade and moved over to the main resort. Every time we turned the water on the bathroom sink it leaked out on the floor and the toilet smelled. Beds are very hard even by Asian standards.

They only give you one door card per room which doubles as a key and needs to be used for the power and aircon. This means your aircon shuts off when you leave. Just put another card from your wallet in the power slot and the aircon will stay on 24 hours a day even when you go out

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2019 via mobile

Superb location. The hotel is situated on the beach. Restaurants, eateries, convenience stores and shops are located close-by.The
swimming pool was clean. The rooms are spacious and have a balcony facing the sea.
The maintainance of the rooms are not upto the mark. Rooms and toilets were clean, but the towels though washed and clean were old and worn out. There is a scarcity of drinking water. The hotel provides you with only two 500ml bottles a day.You may pick up bottled water from the convenience stores nearby. The AC was working but appeared ineffective in the intensely hot afternoons of Langkawi.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank aparajita g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews