We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 307
USD 270
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 235
USD 209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 152
USD 131
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 295
USD 268
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
USD 342
USD 303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 151
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 192
USD 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
USD 276
USD 245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 857
USD 551
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,183)
Filter reviews
2,183 results
Traveller rating
1,187
613
208
97
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,187
613
208
97
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspeed boatmoon deckferry servicesenari restaurantsandip mukherjeeboat transfermain langkawiindian foodprivate beachnature trailnight lifelow tidelangkawi airportwater sportsbeautiful propertytable tennispool bar
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 2,183 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Good place if you are looking for peaceful stay. Friendly staff, good facilities & great dinning options. I am very happy that I choose this place for my stay and will surely prefer to stay again whever I will visit Langkawi again.

Room Tip: Choose Sea front room
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank RehanHamid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebakLangkawi, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi!!

It was a pleasure to have you at our resort. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff member. We are very glad to know that you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations.

With Regards,
Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

It's day 3 and it's been a very disappointing experience. The wifi is spotty and doesn't always work in the room. We called several times to fix it. Management gave us a password and username that didn't work in an effort to fix the problem. Even if we have 1 device logged in, it won't let an additional device log in even though the hotel claims that they allow 4 devices. This is a persistent problem.
On our first full day, the room was not cleaned by the afternoon. I called the front desk to find out that cleaning was completed for the day. I asked for cleaning staff to come. Upon arrive, the staff member told me they don't always have time to clean the whole hotel (??) when busy. The cleaning was slipshod and careless. Instead of changing a dirty sheet, they placed a towel over it and covered it!
I ordered a cappuccino for breakfast which took 1 hour and 2 calls to arrive. The service is simply terrible. I will update when we leave but I would not recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LandRCambridge_ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebakLangkawi, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi!!

Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service standards. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.
Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed.

With Regards,
Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Its in a private island. Need boat transfer done by hotel on timely manner. Please check boat timing. While arrive in jetty hotel staff greet us and gave cold water which was really needed in that hot. They bring all out luggage to the boat and at scheduled time we went to hotel by boat. Nice view and the boat ride was nice and fast, safety jacket have to wear by all passengers. Its only 10 minutes ride and upon arrival Club car take us to reception.
Check in was fast and went to the room by club car. Staff was really friendly and provide all the help when needed. First check in lower floor room but bed spring was noisy. Informed reception and immediately changed to other room. Furniture looks old specially bed. Need to upgrade. Room size was good.
Beach was good and clean. Low waves and safe for kids to play in water and sand. Kids and deep pools were good and clean. Food was good but bit costly. Breakfast was well enough including Indian dishes. Overall feeling was good and friendly staff. Keep boat timing in your mind while going out and in the resort.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heinken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebakLangkawi, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi!!

Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service standards.
Your comments shall also be shared with the appropriate departments & the team so that they may be addressed.

With Regards,
Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We did not stay in the hotel as we had there boat in their Marina, but we used few times breakast, lunch and dinner there and it was great!
We have been also relaxing by the pool and enjoying the view from there to the sea!
Pool bar was great, we were in the water ordering drinks..perfect!
Staff was very nice and helpful!
The Island is very good secured as there are only hotel guests and owners of the boat so we felt there very safe!
For travelling to Langawi Island there was a shuttle(boat) free of charge orthere is a possibility order a private boat- as we did one time!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank MoniQeen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebakLangkawi, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi!!

At the outset let me thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. It was a pleasure to have you at our resort. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff member. We are very glad to know that you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations.

With Regards,
Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

I stayed in this hotel with my family and friends for three nights for a family function. Our stay was quite comfortable and pleasant. Food is good meeting our requirements, staff is quite co-operative and attentive. The hotel is situated on a secluded island and quite suitable to relax & enjoy.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank surendra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebakLangkawi, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi!!

At the outset let me thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. It was a pleasure to have you at our resort. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations.

With Regards,
Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews