We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below Average stay - Family Chalet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Ranked #13 of 107 Hotels in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the berjaya for 7 days and as much as the hotel looks beautiful from the pics it's not completely accurate. We were told the rooms were renovated which was far from the truth as the walls were dirty and the furniture was old.
Additionally we found dirt marks on the bed sheets and the towels smelt bad.

What was worse was that the concierge put our bags at an angle in the shuttle - causing them to get scratches.

The hotel is quite big however not much is available to do - there's a pool which is nice however the beach is not the most beautiful. The breakfast buffet was always cold as even though the food was kept in burners there was no fire underneath them. The rest of the restaurants have below average food and the only seemingly "Good" restaurant was Pahn Thai (however waiting 15-20 minutes for the shuttle to go back to our room ruined the night).

The only good things were the experience of staying in chalet in the forest and seeing the monkeys and ofcourse the staff who were extremely warm and friendly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank meghzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 166 of 5,064 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

a beautiful resort with wonderful nature .. nice restaurants ... rain forest bungalows are my favourites, you live the experience of life in the jungle in a modern way ... food is excellent and a very rich breakfast

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wiss74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

I was booked in a rainforest chalet the room was very good but the day I checked in there was very heavy rain that night my room ceiling started to leak in the morning had a puddle of water in my room I complained to the reception and they gave me a free upgrade to over the water chalet now that what I call a room with a gr8 veiw andaman sea right in front of your chalet and you can hear the sea waves the hole time and the resort is so beautifully built that you won't like to go outside the resort as there is so much to do at the resort.
Breakfast was way to good with so many items to choose from and the best was the egg stations the only bad point about the resort is that there are 6 restaurants to have food but the prices are very high for the food.
But in the end would love to come back here and stay here at this resort for sure.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Zeeshan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Booked this place for honeymoon after a recommendation by my travel agent.
Had the best experience there. I was even upgraded to a Seaview for being on honeymoon. We had a brilliant experience with the food in the beach restaurant and had cleaners everyday who left it immaculate. They also left little chocolates everyday as a nice touch.
I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank qasim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and our only regret was staying only 2 nights!!!!
Right on the beach and what a lovely beach.The views were just fantastic.
Berjaya did not dissapoint. What you see on the pictures is what you get.
Best location in my opinion.
Close to the Airport.
So Close to the cable car a must do! and the hotel provides regular free shittle to the cable car .

The rooms were nice . Beds were big and very comfy
Food was amazing so much variety best we had in Malaysia .
The breakfast spread was great to suit everyones taste.
The staff were all friendly especially the lovely ladies that attended to us at dinner.
Theres a live band at night preety good singers!!
Lovely pool and a small play area but why charge the kids to play video games??
We had a fabulous stay and will definitely stay here again when we go back to langkawi.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank abdulnaseemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1.5 km away
The Danna Langkawi
The Danna Langkawi
#1 of 1 in Pantai Kok
3,335 reviews
6.9 km away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
20 km away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#9 of 107 in Langkawi
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
20.8 km away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
17.9 km away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia

Address: | Burau Bay, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#12 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range: $142 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home to Unesco's World GeoPark, discover the island said to have inspired love and miracles. Cocooned within a rainforest sanctuary, Berjaya Langkawi Resort embraces boundless views of emerald waters and green-cushioned mountains. With an array of convention facilities and inspired spa treatments complemented with heartfelt services, moments are filled with a sense of natural connection and harmonious retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia Hotel Langkawi
Berjaya Langkawi Beach Hotel
Resort Langkawi
Berjaya Langkawi Beach Spa Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing