We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a money spinner hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Ranked #12 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just a money spinner hotel”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I was a bit disapointed by the Berjaya. The rooms were nice enough, but the place was big and crowded and the service indifferent for the amount we paid. It did have a great beach though.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodyquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,090
    1,731
    542
    210
    140
See reviews for
1,216
2,427
81
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I am staying in premier chalet and found it average. Also the distance from reception and restaurants is very far. Though they provide free shuttle, it takes avg. 10 min wait to get it. So far ate at 2 restaurants in resort and liked the Thai one. Location and food both are very good.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit_Bendre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Second time in a Berjaya Hotel, Stunning Beach and resort. Accomadation great!
Loved to see the monkeys in the trees. Excellant food one vegetarian in party and very well catered for. Staff are lovely, helpful and resort very clean. Lots to do close by with cable cars, rainforest, harbour close by with restaurants, watersports at Hotel, film shows. Library and use of computers available.
Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view close to childrens play area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mylifeinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed here in June/July 2006 (yes I know quite a few years ago now!) for our honeymoon. We had an absolutely amazing time! The room was spotless and very comfortable, the resort itself was very welcoming with friendl, happy staff. The restaurants were really good at catering for our vegetarian diets and the food was always well cooked and delicious. The nearby oriental village and cable car was lovely and we visited a few times. We hired a car through Berjaa and explored the island one day too which was reasonable in price. We would definitely come again and hope to as well (with our two sons) in the nest few years. Cannot recommend enough!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parrotmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

A bit late i know, but stayed here in february 2010 and had a great time. we moved rooms 3 times before we were happy and the Hotel staff were really great. The beach is stunning and food is superb. We are going today to the Berjayer once again, and cant wait for a great holiday and to see the friendly faces once again. Please do the cable car it's s must.

Room Tip: superior rooms are not upgraded yet, but will be by december 2012
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omega132857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1.6 km away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
20.0 km away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 103 in Langkawi
1,314 reviews
6.9 km away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
The Datai Langkawi
20.8 km away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
12.7 km away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia

Property: Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Address: | Burau Bay, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Price range (per night): $66 - $447
Hotel Class:5 star — Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home to Unesco's World GeoPark, discover the island said to have inspired love and miracles. Cocooned within a rainforest sanctuary, Berjaya Langkawi Resort embraces boundless views of emerald waters and green-cushioned mountains. With an array of convention facilities and inspired spa treatments complemented with heartfelt services, moments are filled with a sense of natural connection and harmonious retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia Hotel Langkawi
Berjaya Langkawi Beach Hotel
Resort Langkawi
Berjaya Langkawi Beach Spa Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing