We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Fina Fine Homes
Ranked #20 of 162 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The reason I chose this place is that this place has a more modern interior compared to other budget accommodations in the area. It is also located in a very central position. Just across the street, there's MacDonalds, duty-free stores and underwater world. The beach is three minutes walk away, and Cenang Mall about 5-10 minutes walk away. There are also several decent restaurants right along the street.

The staff was friendly and efficient, checking in and out was a breeze! I stayed in the Deluxe Executive Cabin. The place was clean and neat, although the condition of the room can be improved. Bedsheets and quilts felt a little old and worn out, but imo just adds onto the cozy-ness. Note that it can get quite noisy when it rains, the sound of the rain hitting the roof woke me up on both nights that I stayed there.

Room Tip: Book the deluxe executive cabins, they're in better condition than the rooms located in the shop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jun Wei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice and cozy cabin with modern interior. Located in the middle of everything at Pantai Cenang, Langkawi. Entrance facing Mc Donalds and very near to Water World and Cenang Mall. All within walking distance. Free wifi in room, free bottle water, free parking, got aircond, kettle with coffee and tea, mini fridge, toilettries. The cleaner clean the room every morning and change the towel everyday. Spacious room. Nice deco inside of the room and bathroom. Nice verandah facing beautiful garden in the middle. Feels so comfortable, romantic, privacy, and worth it. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lizakhan12777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

I wrote a review back in Aug 2015.

I need to talk about the changing of towels.

The receptionist told me that I am not allowed to change towel because it was my first night stay.

If I want to change, they will charge 5rm.

Back then I do not need a hair dryer so I did not notice if there was any in the room.

Now, I know there is no hair-dryer provided.

LKW is undergoing many changes.

There are more hotels and resorts.

This means I have more choices.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel is just in front of The Zon duty free and very close to all the food shops in the area. The room is spacious and clean. Staffs are friendly. Scooter rental is also available outside the hotel or you can ask assistance from the front desk.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jobel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We visited Langkawi in April-17 and we stayed in a villa at Casa Fina Fine Homes. It was overall a good stay.

The location is great. It is near good restaurants. The street food nearby is good too. There are many Duty Free shops and souvenirs shops nearby. It is also five minutes walking distance to Cenang beach.

The front desk is friendly and helpful. Siti served us during check in and check in was easy and fast.

The room decoration is simple but lovely. We think the blue light is futuristic and cool.

Toiletries provided is sufficient.Bar soap, shower cap, shampoo with conditioner, tooth brush and tooth paste are provided.

Air-con works well too. It is cold during the night but in the afternoon it is not cold enough.This may be because of the very hot weather outside. In the room we stayed, the air-con was dripping water. So it is not advisable to keep the luggages under the air-con.

There is a water refill station in the compound. The water from it is cold and refreshing.

Overall, we had a good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven_Shwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.3 km away
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
12.9 km away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
541 reviews
13.6 km away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 17 in Kuah
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
11.4 km away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
0.2 km away
White Lodge Motel
White Lodge Motel
#5 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Fina Fine Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Fina Fine Homes

Address: Lot 53, Persiaran Pantai Cenang | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 162 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range: $48 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Fina Fine Homes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Casa Fina Fine Homes Langkawi, your home away from home. We are situated along Pantai Cenang, opposite the Underwater World Langkawi, offering guests 20 well-furnished, cabin-styled accommodation in a fledgling oasis on this busy tourist strip. The beach is barely minutes away from Casa Fina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Casa Fina Fine Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Fina Fine Homes Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing