We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
De Baron Resort Langkawi
Nearby Hotels
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
USD 294*
TheDanna.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 240*
USD 207*
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 258*
USD 220*
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 235*
USD 186*
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 753*
USD 704*
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 77*
USD 63*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambong Ambong Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
USD 215*
USD 197*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 250*
USD 153*
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
USD 498*
USD 228*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 457*
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
11
55
101
49
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
55
101
49
65
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The hotel has got a pretty good location, being close to the main town centre and the tourist centre jetty which are both within walking distance. The rooms are basic , clean albeit building standards which are below par. 'Save Cost' must have been the mantra drummed into the hotel staffs' mindset. With the hot weather in Langkawi, the staff failed to switch the fans and airconditioning on for lunch service at the dinning area. At breakfast, the only spoons and forks are available. Table knives are on special request. Asked why aren't knives available, I was told that it is not necessary to use knives at breakfast. And again when asked how do I cut my slice of bread, I was told to use my hands. Food served are to avoid one going into starvation, and not to satisfy any culinary expectations.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrDol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

This is a great place quite new [18 month approx] friendly staff good food and great location for town and ferry. Rooms are Large and Bathroom with Shower only but spacious. On our last trip April/May 2011 12 night stay, the place is expanding with an addition across the road.Lovely location as it is on the bay side and has spectaculars Sunset views. No beach but a beautiful new Boardwalk with sun loungers to relax and watch the boats.
The main reason for returning so many times is the staff and management who will do anything to make your stay satisfactory. It will soon be September and time for a return visit!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LESKAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

we travel to langkawi at 26th of june for 4 day 3 nights, just finish my bath and i already cant wait to write my review about de baron resort , which me n my girl friend stay for 3 days 2 nights there. we really enjoy our stay there, we book a standard sea view room. the room is very spacious, and the views is perfect especially at sunset time, u can see a lot of boats parking there. a king size bed,full hd 32 inch lcd tv and electronic safe box all come with the room. the wifi speed is also spectacular. Location of the hotel is great too, 20 minute to cenang beach, and 10minutes to kuah town.
there are some great restaurant nearby too, u can pay a visit to WAN THAI,which serve mouth watering thai cuisine, and also do not miss water garden hawker center who offer chinese seafood cuisine, and the price is reasonable and affordable.
the room at de baron is very clean ,all their staffs are very friendly and helpful, the reception only takes 5 minutes to check me in compare to my last nights stay at berjaya resort which took 2 hours to check me in and the room is totally not what you imagine from their official site gallery photo( 5 star hotel but 0 star service).
also need to mention that the breakfast buffet from de baron is also good . although is just a simple malaysia style food , but they change it every day and is hot and tasty.
for the price i pay (150 ringgit malaysia) .i am sure i is very well worth. this is the hotel i want to stay again whenever i visit langkawi again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ericlau22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

De Baron is in a fairly good location, not too far from the Jetty and Eagle Square. Rooms facing the sea would definitely be preferable to the one we had (some noise from construction work taking place opposite the main entrance when we were there). Room was very clean and beds extremely comfortable and there are pleasant gardens and a swimming pool. However, it represents fairly good value for money and serves an excellent breakfast buffet (containing both traditional Malay dishes and Western ones, plus fruit etc.) which varies from day to day.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank UKMALETRAVELLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews