We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location at Kuah Town”
Review of Azio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Azio Hotel
Ranked #58 of 108 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I just stayed at the hotel from 12-15 Jan. it is a good hotel for budget travellers. Located in the heart of kuah town.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 85 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

It's one of the best choices if you want to stay in town. The hotel is new and with a new design. It's clean and the staff is friendly. To stay in town the location is perfect and the price is really low.
The thin walls of the rooms unfortunatly make you hear all noises on contiguous rooms and lobby

Room Tip: Don't choose room near the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Budd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

It was a budget hotel, you need to step up some stairs to go to the reception and the lobby.
The room was small, but clean enough, they provide free wifi.

It was in the same building with the duty free shop.Opposite this hotel, there was a nice seafood restaurant, and sometimes there was a night market just a few steps opposite this hotel, which sell local snacks and dishes.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarineDylant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This is one good modern budget hotel, lobby is clean and nice. Free wifi only around lobby area, once enter room connection is very bad. Room is very comfortable air condition and warm feeling although is a bit small and too bad my room is facing back-lane shop. Clean toilet with good shower. Hotel location is good to walk around town for duty-free shops. Definitely will stay here again for my next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artic128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I been there last year in December, it gave me a very comfortable feeling back then.. so in this 2nd trip, i decided to stay at the same hotel, and also the same room.

First of all, the receptionist is still very friendly, the lobby is still very nice looking, looks so grand n comfortable, but when i walked into the room, hmm.... i wonder is it a smoking room, the room filled up with the smell... it was really terrible for me as a non smoker... the smell remains in the room... i have opened the window to lessen the smell but it did not work...

then the rest still ok, strategic location for shopping n food...

Room Tip: Try avoid Executive Suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erene_loh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 17 in Kuah
316 reviews
0.5 km away
Geopark Inn Langkawi
Geopark Inn Langkawi
#8 of 17 in Kuah
33 reviews
2.3 km away
Altis Hotel Langkawi
Altis Hotel Langkawi
#79 of 108 in Langkawi
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Citin Hotel Langkawi
Citin Hotel Langkawi
#46 of 108 in Langkawi
379 reviews
8.3 km away
Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi
14.1 km away
Lavigo Resort
Lavigo Resort
#34 of 108 in Langkawi
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azio Hotel

Address: No 1-19 Jalan Pandak Mayah 7 | Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 108 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range: $23 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Azio Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Azio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing