We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Friendly staff clean rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citin Hotel Langkawi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Citin Hotel Langkawi
Ranked #29 of 101 Hotels in Langkawi
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“Friendly staff clean rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Excellent location for all your duty free shopping.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deewet10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Hotel Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear deewet10,

Thank you for your review.

We are appreciative of your kind words towards our service, cleanliness of the room and strategic location of the hotel.

We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.
Till then, all the best in your endeavours.

Regards,
Johnhans
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    105
    77
    41
    37
See reviews for
71
110
34
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

I booked online after reading reviews and i just knew that i made the right decision. On arrival to the hotel, the staff(especially Fatiah) are so nice, charming, and the rooms are very good. I had no problems as all the facilities were working as expected..If you looking for a good place to spend the night in Langkawi, i promise you that Citin Hotel is the place to go to. You will certainly get value for your money,and location is just great as it is in the Heart of Kuah where you can easily get to different parts of the ocean side..I so much loved my stay..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank classicS05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Hotel Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear davoclassic,

Thank you so much for taking time to write such a nice feedback on your recent stay at Citin Langkawi.

We are most delighted to know that we have managed to create a pleasant experience for you.
Also, we are happy that you like our product, service and location.

We appreciate the feedback once again. The team of Citin Langkawi hopes to welcome you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Johnhans
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

I booked here after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor and the rebuttals from management. I arrived on the ferry from Penang at 11 am and endeavored to walk to the hotel from the ferry jetty. It is possible, It was a bit more than 2km but it might be more comfortable taking a taxi to arrive in 10 minutes or less in an air conditioned vehicle. (8RM) As was previously mentioned, no surprise that arriving at 12noon probably means no rooms available, but the desk clerk put us in a room as quickly as possible. I liked the room in the back as it was not so noisy and the airconditioning worked great. There was running hot and cold water in the shower. The desk clerk then arranged for us to rent motorbikes to tour the island which I would highly recommend.The breakfast was good and standard fare for Malaysia, noodles, chicken sausage, orange juice, cut watermelon and melon, potato salad. There was free wifi in the lobby. If you're looking for a resort, this is not the place. But if you're looking for one of the more economical hotels then this could be your choice

Room Tip: ask for a "not too noisy room" and give them advance notice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewguySFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Hotel Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear NewguySFO,

Thank you for the detailed feedback on Citin Langkawi! We praise you for the effort and time taken to do it.

We are most delighted to know that our product and service has been up to your standards. I am glad to know all our hard work for the past months have finally paid off. I will encourage my team to keep up the good work with the mentality that - your satisfaction is our top priority.

The Citin brand is proud to be a hotel that is valuable for money, clean and easy accessibility with a strategic location.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Till then, take care and all the best.

Best Regards,
Johnhans
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Overall, pleasant service i might say from the management. Was pleasantly surprised with the attention to detail that was given during my stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TanSriAfiqAzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Hotel Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear TanSriAfiqAzman,

Many thanks for your review of our service from the team of Citin Langkawi!

We are most delighted to know we managed to fulfil all your request and queries upon check-in. I have shared with the team of Citin Langkawi to further encourage them to keep up the good service for future guest.

Please do not hesitate to contact us in the near future should you need anything.
We hope to be able to serve you again !

Best Wishes,
Johnhans
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

This Hotel provides one of the most friendliest service for this category of hotel.
We were pleasantly surprised by the 5 star rating service for the price we paid.
We were greeted with cold linen for our tired hands and face and pandan water
on a silver plate with orchid. We knew this is the beginning of a good trip.
What a welcome!!!!!!
It has firm beds, clean linens and best of all rainshowers which are so rare.
The various channels was great in a spacious room.
The manager was most efficient and friendly in providing personalised service.
Staffs were very friendly. Good place for good value........ RM

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pieksee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Hotel Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear pieksee,

Thank you for writing about your experience at Citin Langkawi !

I have shared your comments with the team and encouraged them to continue providing this level of service to future guest. You could not encourage us more!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and serve you here at Citin Langkawi.

All the best in your future endeavours!

Best Regards,
Johnhans
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel Bahagia
Hotel Bahagia
#45 of 101 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.5 km away
Geopark Inn Langkawi
Geopark Inn Langkawi
#7 of 16 in Kuah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 16 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
G Langkawi Motel
G Langkawi Motel
#4 of 16 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.0 km away
Azio Hotel
Azio Hotel
#37 of 101 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
15.5 km away
Kuala Melaka Inn
Kuala Melaka Inn
#60 of 101 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citin Hotel Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Hotel Langkawi

Property: Citin Hotel Langkawi
Address: Hotel Langkawi No. 3 Jalan Pekan | Kuah, Kedah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 101 Hotels in Langkawi
Price range (per night): $19 - $44
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Hotel Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the town of Kuah, the newly renovated Citin Langkawi hotel offers clean and comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price. All rooms are equipped with air-conditioning and feature an en-suite bathroom. Additional facilities include 24-hour reception & security, laundry service and a breakfast room. Internet service is available in the lobby. It is a mere 5 minutes walk to duty free shopping, a short walk to the local jetty. A 20 minute drive away is the well-known beach of Cenang and just 30 minutes from the hotel is Langkawi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Citin Hotel Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing