We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
5
16
18
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
16
18
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Location is pretty near the Malaysia Checkpoint. Room is good enough considering the rate is pretty low compared to the hotels and other serviced apartment in the area. Outside have multiple restaurants you can get your food. They have breakfast, not much choices but again if you consider the budget, this is already good enough. If you are on a tight budget, you may want to choose this.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jheff21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Attracted by its modest price tag and favorable reviews we were not disappointed by what we got. Strategically located among all the famous eateries like San Low Seafood and massage place Bangkok Spa, it's easy for the foodies to move around. The room was clean and fairly furnished. Service was cordial.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank JDI-SGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

the worst WIFI ever in this hotel!!! Even the coverage for internet data was not strong...!!!
rubbish internet!
room and the washroom are clean
scary corridor during the night
convenient for beer and bank but do not have convenient shop

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kzack92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent. 1st I would say I was quite worried the minute I saw the building. Well as the saying goes...don't judge the book by its cover...so yeah it was beyond my expectations. I booked a room for 3 days and 2 nights with double king size bed for RM2++ through Agoda and it's worth it . I'm glad that the room is clean, so spacious and cozy. As for the breakfast time...food quite dull and the eating area more like a canteen or cafetaria look. But I guess it was okay as long as your nights well spent right? -

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Yantie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Since the hotel is 3 stars rating, don't expect too much, although the only pro is the room itself.
Place is rather inconvenient an lack of facilities such as a convenient store and a hotel restaurant (Technically there is but only serves breakfast).
There are restaurants and bars nearby (probably expensive to dine in, and closes by 12 midnight) but not the local hawkers/ food courts.
If you're checking in late, do bring some tidbits or snacks before you reach the hotel.
If you're coming by uber or taxi/cab, remember to tell the driver drive up the slope. There is a gantry, and the hotel is a few steps away.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TangB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews