We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Modern restaurant ”
Review of Spice Grill

Spice Grill
Ranked #8 of 1,244 Restaurants in Johor Bahru
Cuisines: Fusion
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

Second dinner here and I put myself in the hands of my awesome waiter.... and he scored spot on!!

Tandoori prawns and a beautifully creamy lamb curry. The contrast of flavours was fantastic and both dishes had been prepared perfectly.

A table on the balcony overlooking the harbour was just a perfect way to spend the evening. The menu here is huge with a massive selection of both Indian and western dishes.... pretty much anything you might want!

Will definitely be back again and would unreservedly recommend this restaurant!

(The pic is a 350g King prawn from my first visit)

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank monstatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2019

Great,nice and kind waiters to keep us entertained while waiting,also very good food,especially the 'Oh My Cod'as shown below

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank The_Leung_Famliy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

The food is nice and the staff Munesh has been very cheerful and helpful. This is the second time we ate here. Will surely come again.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank ken10002018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2019 via mobile

Food: Ordered the fish of day with spice grill sauce, cod fish, masala lamb, paneer tikka, mixed platter appetiser, butter naan and rice. The only outstanding course is the mixed platter appetiser especially the chicken was grilled to perfection. Cod fish was also good but mostly due to the quality of fish than anything. The rest are pretty average and the fish of day just didn’t suit our taste.

Service: Wonderful service with the waiter showing us photos of food and asking about our meal. Though the restaurant was pretty empty, so they have nothing much to do anyways.

Value: On the pricier side, it was ~RM450 including 2 cups of salted and mango lassi each. The appetiser itself costs ~RM160, but given the taste, is still worth it.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank 780zhengf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2019 via mobile

Nothing to sour about everything here is just average although the hotel staff recommend to be the best Restaurant around this area.
Tried the chicken curry and fish curry very small portion and too sweet .
Garlic and butter naan also taste very normal .

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Jimtgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Spice Grill also viewed

 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 

Been to Spice Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.