We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy, cheap enough, close to Singapore, nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pulai Springs Resort
Ranked #12 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed 4 nights over Easter and enjoyed it. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was clean and well set up, in a nice hotel on the resort. Pools were nice, lovely garden environment. We enjoyed it as a cheaper than normal, easy to get to break from Singapore. Not as exciting as some other resorts, but good. My only criticism really is the food choices lack variety and are not the highest quality, but on the whole, good place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lokechoyming, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us here on Tripadvisor.

Thorough your comments, I believe you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We are glad to hear you are satisfied with the services rendered and the facilities offered to you.

It is our commitment to exceed guests’ expectations and meeting the highest level of guest satisfaction has always been our priority. Our associates are trained to strive and serve our guests as well as providing our guests with only the best services.

I will surely disseminate your positive comments and feedback to our associates who are an asset to us through our associates’ notice board.

I look forward to welcoming you back at Pulai Springs Resort and will be delighted to hear from you again soon.

Sincerely,

Sunny Soo
Director of Operations
Pulai Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (797)
There are newer reviews for Pulai Springs Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

660 - 664 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

It was a weekend trip part of a big group, enjoyed my stay. Have outdoor activites like cycling and nice place to go for walkabout.
Nice golf course for golfers.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraArumugam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lokechoyming, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us here on Tripadvisor.

Thorough your comments, I believe you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We are glad to hear you are satisfied with the services rendered and the facilities offered to you.

It is our commitment to exceed guests’ expectations and meeting the highest level of guest satisfaction has always been our priority. Our associates are trained to strive and serve our guests as well as providing our guests with only the best services.

I will surely disseminate your positive comments and feedback to our associates who are an asset to us through our associates’ notice board.

I look forward to welcoming you back at Pulai Springs Resort and will be delighted to hear from you again soon.

Sincerely,

Sunny Soo
Director of Operations
Pulai Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We booked to stay for 2 nights in the Anugraha Boutique Hotel, which is part of this Resort, having chosen it as the best we could find OUTSIDE of the City Johore Bahru.

Found the Resort eventually and initial impressions were great as we drove down the long drive between massive palms, greens, fairways, trickling streams and ponds etc and between huge buildings with fountains and all sorts. Problem arose with locating the Anugraha, especially as when we asked staff, they had no idea !!

Solution - ask in the Pro Shop (Golf). They directed us to a monstrocity of a building opposite, which turned out to be the Pulai Springs Resort Hotel. They struggled to direct us and then decided it would be easier for one of them to come over to near the Golf Shop and show us. "Park here and well carry your bags over". Me - "Err no. I'll drive my car to the Hotel and then we'll deal with the bags, once I've seen the room etc". Transpires that the Anugraha Boutique is actually a separate Annex (to the Pulai Springs Resort), used for Overflow Customers, of which there appeared to be two Couples.

Access was roped off to help traffic flow for the Golfers, of whom there were many on this Saturday afternoon. We by-passed the rope and parked beside the Anugraha.

Room gorgeous, huge, light airy, modern, yet authentic Malay traditional style and right beside 1st Tee - we regreted that at 06.45 the following morning when the early birds starting whacking their balls and screaming in glee/angst at the results.

Dinner was a buffet and OK to mediocre, but plentiful. Same the following night. Ability of the staff to pour a drink (a Beer, so not vastly complex) was amusing and required my intervention. Wine List looked good, yet produced the same result on both nights - "We dont actually have that one, but here's what we do." They bore no resemblance to those on the List but were cheaper and at ambient temperature - that's about 85F. Even after 40 mins immersed in ice, they were ........

On our first morning, we went over to the main building to find Breakfast was served self-service cafeteria style in an upstairs Room with a capacity for about 40 people. Unfortunately the entire Hotel had been booked for a Wedding on both Saturday & Sunday and all the Guests (Hotel fully booked, so by guesswork - 150 or so) thought it a great idea to share the experience.

As an opportunity to watch mayhem in action, and providing you had no need of food nor service, it was a Classic.

We did not re-live the experience the 2nd morning, but checked-out unable to locate anyone remotely interested in our experience nor feedback.

To think, we chose this place as Upmarket and paid extra to be in the Boutique Hotel !! Written off to experience

Room Tip: Rooms in the Annex (Anugraha Boutique building) are nice, bUT ensure not Golf Course side. Main B...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Safariholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lokechoyming, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review us on Tripadvisor.

Your time and effort taken to highlight on our services and facilities are highly appreciated. We value every guest feedback as this will help us to further improve on our products and services to exceed guests’ expectations.

We have raised your concerns with the relevant departments and immediate actions have been taken to rectify our shortcomings.

Please be rest assured that meeting the highest level of guest satisfaction has always been our top priority.

Please accept our sincere and humble apologies for the inadvertent inconvenience experience by you. We are extremely grateful for your constructive comments. I sincerely hope that the setbacks will not deter you from supporting us again.

We hope that you will give us an opportunity to shower you with our warm hospitality and making your next stay at the Pulai Springs Resort an enjoyable one.

We look forward to welcoming you soon at the resort. Till then, take care.


Sincerely,

Sunny Soo
Director of Operations
Pulai Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Twin rooms are spacious and clean. Wonderful green view from the window. Buffet dinner was okay, not excellent, but okay. staffs are friendly and nice. Close to city. Transportation is a must if you're staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meteorstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lokechoyming, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us here on Tripadvisor.

Thorough your comments, I believe you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We are glad to hear you are satisfied with the services rendered and the facilities offered to you.

It is our commitment to exceed guests’ expectations and meeting the highest level of guest satisfaction has always been our priority. Our associates are trained to strive and serve our guests as well as providing our guests with only the best services.

I will surely disseminate your positive comments and feedback to our associates who are an asset to us through our associates’ notice board.

I look forward to welcoming you back at Pulai Springs Resort and will be delighted to hear from you again soon.

Sincerely,

Sunny Soo
Director of Operations
Pulai Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Spent 1 night and clearly felt it was not enough. The room is fantastic; a studio suite in fact. Very tastwefully decorated, spacious and a nice balcony. MAKE SURE THERE'S NO WALKWAY PAST THE BALCONY. Views are nice if you like rolling greens.
Breakfast was nothing to shout about but adequate. facilities for kids are nice, shuttle to JPO available although i didn't use it. Nearby township convenient although nothing really interesting.

Room Tip: Ask to have golf course view.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayuthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lokechoyming, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us here on Tripadvisor.

Thorough your comments, I believe you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We are glad to hear you are satisfied with the services rendered and the facilities offered to you.

It is our commitment to exceed guests’ expectations and meeting the highest level of guest satisfaction has always been our priority. Our associates are trained to strive and serve our guests as well as providing our guests with only the best services.

I will surely disseminate your positive comments and feedback to our associates who are an asset to us through our associates’ notice board.

I look forward to welcoming you back at Pulai Springs Resort and will be delighted to hear from you again soon.

Sincerely,

Sunny Soo
Director of Operations
Pulai Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
19.1 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
16.0 km away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
17.8 km away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 109 in Johor Bahru
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 km away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#4 of 109 in Johor Bahru
877 reviews
15.8 km away
Somerset Puteri Harbour Iskandar Puteri
17.7 km away
Mutiara Johor Bahru
Mutiara Johor Bahru
#10 of 109 in Johor Bahru
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pulai Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pulai Springs Resort

Address: 20 km Jalan Pontian, Johor Bahru 81110, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Johor Bahru
Price Range: $59 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pulai Springs Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Pulai Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pulai Springs Hotel Johor Bahru
Pulai Springs Johor Bahru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing