We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 101
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tune Hotel Danga Bay(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
USD 25
USD 18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Thistle Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
USD 86
USD 66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 88
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 105
USD 92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mutiara Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
USD 65
USD 42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 317
USD 302
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zoom Inn Boutique Hotel(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
USD 25
USD 18
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bliss Boutique Hotel(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
USD 39
USD 30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Jade Hotel(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
USD 37
USD 30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
5
13
15
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
13
15
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Stayed at twin room alone. Quite spacious for a twin room. Bed and breakfast. But the breakfast was... below average. But still acceptable. It's quite an old hotel i think. The view was nice, especially if you are at the upper level. Overall, good experience with cheaper price. Easy access to JB town. 10 minutes to Bazar Karat, 20 minutes to Singapore Custom. Valueable for money.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Khatijah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Room is bigger than other hotels. location is not far away from city, less than 5 Kilometer from City square. easy to move around. convenient for public transport and taxi. breakfast is not included but overall good.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Accessible to the town. Ample parking space available. Very spacious room. All rooms has straits view. Free Wi-Fi available. Has the basic room amenities, including mini fridge and water heater. Breakfast buffet was simple but ok.

Room Tip: choose high floor to see a great view from the straits!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ajaxsahida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Everything offered here was just basic...from the rooms, to the hotel facilities, to even the toiletries (only liquid soap, sanitary bag and shower cap). Not much to do at the hotel besides sleep..location was good though. Very close to the city by car. Overall i would not complain for the price i paid and would consider this hotel again if i were on a budget for a one night stay in JB. Just a reminder to myself and all, if u prefer a non smoking room, do put a note in your booking so that they will accommodate to your request. My request was just shut off because I didn't put that note, but they did give air freshener to make the room smell better...they claimed they were fully booked when i requested for another room but i really doubt they were because there was only about 15 cars tops when we came back that night. Good thing we only stayed a night.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Zahirah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Duration of stays - 3 days
Check-in 25th May, Check-out 28th
Reservation done via Booking.com and check-in was fast.
One small lift near the stairs to carry your luggage.
2nd floor room- bedroom very clean, neat and fresh.
Bathroom - clean
Towels - Hotel need to change the towels.
No sign of other guests smoking in the room.

Dinner at Marina Seafood Restaurant, food was surprisingly good. Price average.

The only thing lacking-
No swimming pool. Lap pool for guest would be great near the garden.

Overall, it's very near to Tepian Tebrau food stalls and JB city.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank voicesync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews