We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 88
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thistle Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
USD 87
USD 60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tune Hotel Danga Bay(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
USD 29
USD 28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor(Johor Bahru)
USD 106
USD 81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 89
USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mutiara Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
USD 65
USD 48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zoom Inn Boutique Hotel(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
USD 26
USD 20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princeton Hotel(Johor Bahru)
USD 31
USD 22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bliss Boutique Hotel(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
USD 39
USD 34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,760)
Filter reviews
2,760 results
Traveller rating
1,322
993
311
85
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,322
993
311
85
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstreasure hunttreasure chestwater parktheme parklego bricksbunk bedspirate roombricks restaurantkingdom roomfamily restaurantpirate shipthemed roomsdisco liftsdisco lightsboth parkspremium adventurefree lego
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 2,760 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

My daughters loved this place! They were enjoying themselves with the pool of Lego blocks next at the lobby even before we got to our room or the theme park. This made the queue at the check in counter much more bearable (since we visited the place during a public holiday and long weekend). The staff were friendly and helpful. They remembered you request and would come back to you.
Up in the room, the box of Lego blocks and the double decker bed became my daughter's playground and burned out much of their energy. This ensure a night of high quality sleep for all four of us.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh G, General Manager at Legoland Malaysia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hi Keith L,

Greetings from LEGOLAND Hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and I'm glad your daughters loved the hotel. Our team really tries to ease the waiting time in queue by making sure the children are busy playing in the lobby. Good to know that they spend most of their hours in the room playing around the double decker bed area. Yes, we try to keep the children busy throughout the day for a good night sleep! We hope to welcome you all back again in the near future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The staff of LEGOLAND Malaysia, from the hotel to the theme park to the waterpark are very friendly and ever ready to help. The themes are fantastic and my four children enjoyed their stay tremendously. The pillows and mattress for adults need some improvement though.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hairul27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh G, General Manager at Legoland Malaysia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hi Hairul27,

Greetings from LEGOLAND Hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are very glad to hear that our hotel / theme park team was very friendly. I have also taken note of your comment on the pillows and mattress and we hope to have this upgraded by end of this year. We hope to welcome you all back again in the near future! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This is our first time to Legoland hotel and we have been pleasantly surprised with the number of activities on offer for the kids. Within the first few hours of our arrival, the kids have already signed up for the daily model making creation (this month’s theme is dinosaur) and a lego speed competition. All kids receive a certificate of participation and a fantastic lego gift. Staff Sharull is especially great with the kids. Thank you. We are looking forward to coming back here again.

Thank ecjc999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh G, General Manager at Legoland Malaysia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hi Ecjc999,

Greetings from LEGOLAND Hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and I'm glad your children had a great time in the hotel. Yes, we have lots of activities in the hotel and we encourage the parents to review the activity schedule so that you don't miss most of our activities.

We hope to welcome you all back again in the near future! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The staffs are nice and helpful. The room is big and it’s great for family with kids. Different TV programs have been set for kids and parents. We stayed in Kingdom room. If you haven’t visited before , you will be attracted by first sight .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank abcfamily1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh G, General Manager at Legoland Malaysia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Abcfamily1234,

Greetings from LEGOLAND Hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and I'm very excited to read that our staffs were nice/helpful. Glad you liked the room layout and yes, we have separate TV space for children and parents in the room.

We hope to welcome you all back again in the near future! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The hotel is true to its LEGO theme and style and since it's next to the theme and water parks, it has an outstanding location. The rooms are nice and large and the bunk beds are a good concept when you're here with family. The staff is cheery and helpful. There's LEGO everywhere so that's a delight for the kids. They also had a magic performance in the evenings for the kids.

A few points that held me back from giving it full marks: I paid rates almost at par with a 5-star hotel (maybe because I was here on Easter holiday weekend) and the rooms were definitely not 5-star quality. For example, they took two days to add bathing soap in the bathroom. The location is ideal for the theme park but cut off from the rest of Johor Bahru. So if you want to go to the malls (like City Square) you have to figure your transport out.

Finally, vegetarian food was limited but then, from what I saw, almost all the guests were for non-vegetarian food.

Room Tip: Choose higher floors with theme park views
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anupam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh G, General Manager at Legoland Malaysia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Anupam G,

Greetings from LEGOLAND Hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are very glad to read that you liked the theme room and the overall room layout. Our staffs will be excited to hear on your positive comments about them. Yes, we have evening magic shows for most days and its one of our very popular show/activity. I have taken note on the areas we need to improve for our future and its being executed in phases. Our front office team are always available to assist with your transfers to any location. We have limited vegetarian food in the Bricks Restaurant as we don't have very high demand for such options. However, our chefs are always ready to assist guests with special dietary needs.

We hope to welcome you all back again in the near future! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews