We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utter Bliss!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Bliss Boutique Hotel JB exceeds all of our expectations! A truly blissful experience like no other. Bliss has become our mainstay whenever we want a quick getaway from the hustle bustle life in Singapore. This hotel though small-ish from the outside is actually very spacious and the amenities are generously provided. The decor which we love so much is refreshing and modern. The very minute you walk into the hotel, you will be engulfed in sweet smelling air and ambience that is so so cozy. The breakfast spread is always so delicious and one can tell that all of the food served are lovingly made and presented. Rani Wongvilai and her team of staff are out of this world...their attentiveness to every single wimps and fancies of a guest is truly remarkable...and they always serve with a smile.

Our many trips to jb always starts and ends at Bliss Boutique Hotel. This is a gem of a hotel. It would not be far-fetch for us to say that Bliss is even better than some of the top ranking hotels in JB and Singapore. KL's hospitality premises should take a feather or two from Bliss's fancy hat and learn how this wonderful premise functions.

Kudos to all at Bliss!

Shah & Imran

Room Tip: Room 02-08 is a fabulous room. And yes, the Suite Room is worth a mention!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ShahandImran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
There are newer reviews for Bliss Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 244 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

It was a weekend stay at Bliss Boutique Hotel.
Travelling from Singapore is simple - either via taxi Or bus depending on the timing if you hit into peak hours.

First impression when i enter the hotel - cooling.
Air con at the lobby is kind of cold but at a comfortable temperature that you will like it due to the hot weather nowadays. Subsequently friendly counter staff during check in is fuss free. We had the luxury to choose the type of deluxe room that we wanted .... kind of spoilt for choice between the different colour themes.

Ice cold fruit juice is served upon arrival. Quite a plus point for a 3-star hotel
Security is tight - entering into the lift lobby required key card. After certain time at night, main door is closed. required key card OR your smile to the staff at the counter to open it for you.

Entering the room - Woah! Size is a disappointment. But its kind of like expected for such area. There is no way for you to shower without having your hanging clothes to be wet or damp. So its advisable to place your clothes outside. Despite area is not big, its sufficient for a weekend stayover. I should say its quite luxury. There is bathroom slippers, tea, coffee, mineral water. HairDryer and DVD upon request. The staffs will always be readily to serve you.

The bed i would assume its not queen size, might be super single.
Cleanness is well maintain.
But there is no - Do not disturb OR Please make my room type of door knob hanger..:)
Still i should i not expect too much for this hotel.

A little down side will be traffic noise.
My room faces the main traffic hence at night there are car and motor bikes passing by .. which is slightly irritating but manageable to fall asleep.

Breakfast seems Good from previous reviews but we missed it.
NOT to worry, the pretty customer relationship manager highlighted IF we are lazy, we can always call the brreakfast to be served to our room!

Indeed sounds awesome right?
Surrounding the hotel is about 10mins car trip to KSL or JB Central, Bangkok massage,
Right next to it will be Chez Papa the French restaurant which is worth a try too.

In all, i would recommend this hotel for semi-fussy travellers.
it should be acceptable :)

Room Tip: There are rooms without windows. If you prefer window rooms, do indicate in advance.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eastsidelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

4 of us stayed for one night. the hotel exceeded my expectation of a budget hotel. the room was spacious, 2 queen beds and a flat screen tv..the room and bathroom is clean. surprisingly the room also provided with 3 in 1 coffee with kettle and 4 mineral waters. slippers also provided. the bedsheet and towels are also clean. the breakfast are acceptable. normally i dont expect much of a budget hotel, but they provided a plenty of choices. nasi lemak, otak-otak, fried noodles, fried rice, half-boiled eggs, cereals, kuih, and also bread. location is good as it is walking distance to Pelangi Mall. no sweat of parking as they reserved few car parks in front of the hotel for the guests. 2 security guards are there 24/7.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ismalinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

The receptionist request the client to say 'please' in order to request a hair dryer.
What kind of service is this??? Ridiculous!!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivanngsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

stayed for 2 days. room is value for money as not that small with room slippers provided. room is clean and neat. travelling around to eat and shop is also easy wif car.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 22julmiyako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
2.5 km away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 109 in Johor Bahru
229 reviews
1.9 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
1.1 km away
Mutiara Johor Bahru
Mutiara Johor Bahru
#10 of 109 in Johor Bahru
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
3.3 km away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 109 in Johor Bahru
1,299 reviews
2.4 km away
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
#14 of 109 in Johor Bahru
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Boutique Hotel

Address: 50 Jalan Jaya | Taman Maju Jaya, Johor Bahru 80400, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range: $38 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bliss Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bliss Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing